We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Sarasota, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice hotel, a little more expensive than others, overall a nice place to stay. Breakfast is optional so book accordingly! Across from the airport but noise was not a factor. Pool and hot-tub were nice and clean. minutes from downtown Sarasota.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    104
    36
    22
    12
See reviews for
86
76
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Bech, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We attended a wedding at the Powel Crowsley Estate which was next door to the Hotel -Shuttle service was perfect for this venue!! We were able to get back and fort with minimal time. The staff was wonderful

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
261 hotel reviews
Reviews in 247 cities Reviews in 247 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the typical chain hotels. We really had nothing to complain about, but we had nothing to rave about either. The main reason you would stay here intentionaly is the proximity to the airport.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel rooms were very nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Privacy in rooms.... TERRIBLE. We could hear conversations in the next room, toilet use, alarm clock going off at 5:00 am, tv. Very thin walls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I apologize regarding the noise issues you experienced. A high level of noise is not the norm here, as we are mainly a quiet, business and group-oriented hotel. If outside disturbances are preventing guests from getting rest, our front desk is available to investigate or assist with a possible room/transfer 24/7. If you have any further feedback or concerns, please contact me or another member of our management team anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very close to the airport, but very little airport noise. Clean, top-notch experience, whether business or pleasure. I love Hilton Garden Inn's for the breakfast - cooked to order breakfast gets your day started off well. Healthy options as well as omelets. Great service, and beds with adjustable firmness accommodate everyone's needs. I often spend time working in my room, and the ergo chair is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rooms need to be updated and bathrooms a bit small but clean and close to the airport, staff helpful and the food was fairly good but could do with some more vegetarian choices....great location if you are looking around the area and Sarasota is an easy drive and lots to see and do and close to the beaches.
Laundry room on first floor was a bonus and the shop next to the lobby was handy..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

very close to the wedding venew. room 203 my mattress hurt my back. The mattress did not have enaough support. The AC is not working properly and the room is stuffy. I lost my earing and I called the front dest to report it. The lady told me that she will call me back in 3 hours and I NEVER HERD FROM HER

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.