We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Pleasant but getting a bit "worn".” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location. Pleasant but getting a bit "worn".”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed here before and will stay here again. Staff is friendly. Breakfast very good. Was full house over the 4th weekend.

Rooms seem a bit "frayed and worn", like maybe time for a re-do? Magic # beds really didn't cut it.

The worst part was the old HVAC. Seemed to always be recycling.

Hope they update it before our next visit.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the back side of the hotel, thinking there was a view of the bay. Not much of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and your kind words about our staff. I am sincerely sorry about the AC. We actually just ordered a number of brand new AC units; and moving forward I can assure you that we are taking action to make sure noise does not adversely affect any of our guests. We also just completed a thorough inspection of all our beds, working to make sure the self-adjusting feature is in proper working order. We do hope to see you in the future. If you would like to discuss further please contact me or anyone else in our management team any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    116
    43
    27
    12
See reviews for
99
88
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

our stay of 2 nights was well worth the trip. The staff was fantastic. they bent over backwards to help and since we didn't know the area there information was invaluable. The mini-suite room was just ok. the bed was a king size but the materass was in dire need of turning and flipping. I gave only gave then 4 stars because of the bed. in my opinion, the housekeeping staff is not paying attention. the breakfast was fantastic. overall, I would rate the stay as great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This HGI not up to par with other Hilton Garden Inns... room and bathroom were worn out. Had to have the bath mat replaced (other was stained). Breakfast expensive and no oatmeal. HGI was adjacent to the Sarasota airport and University of Florida local campus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay. We do provide oatmeal in the restaurant; and we will be working with our restaurant to make sure we do not run out again moving forward. We will also be working with housekeeping to make sure math mats get pulled from rooms immediately in the event we find them stained. (That often happens when someone is using hair dye in the shower.)We always strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and friendly experience and your comments will help us ensure we're doing our best in all areas of our daily operations. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you'll reconsider giving us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The management at this location was wonderful and exceeded my expectations when the room I rented online did not fit our family. The staff was very accomodating and patient with us while we were checking in with 2 cranky toddlers. The way we were treated made our stay at this hotel more than worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I probably would find another hotel in the Sarasota/Bradenton area. This hotel was in dire need of upgrading. Seemed old and out of date. The location was nice. It was close to where we did business and to the beach. I have stayed in other HGI that were much nicer than this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am very sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay in comparison to another Hilton Garden Inn property. We recently redesigned our lobby and restaurant area, updated our fitness center, and updated and rooms with large flat screen TVs and granite tops. If you could share with us your thoughts about what other specific changes we should prioritize, we would greatly appreciate it. Please feel free to contact our management team directly any time. We would like to earn back your loyalty, and hope to see you the next time you’re in Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My immediate impression was one of disappointment - the room seemed dark and dingy, the sitting area was immediately adjacent to the door and seemed in need of refurbishment and, despite our request to have a room away from the elevators, we were immediately adjacent to the elevator door.

We needed a travel cot and were informed on arrival that we would have to pay another 10 dollars for the privilege so didn't get off to the best start. And the air-conditioning seemed to be in a cupboard next to the bed, and was incredibly noisy ...

They are the bad points - the reality was that the room was large enough, clean enough and we really appreciated the fridge and microwave. The air-conditioning seemed to turn itself off at night and so sleep wasn't disturbed and the bathroom, although small and compact, was adequate.

The front desk were great, making fresh coffee for us and suggesting places that we might want to visit. They even surprised us with cookies for the children and chilled bottled water when we returned from a trip to nearby Anna Maria Island.

The swimming pool was small but perfectly formed and heated - had a great swim there and children loved it.

Didn't try the breakfast, but looked good.

We might have been spoiled by our stay at another Hilton (Grand Vacations Suites) which were the same price but masses more luxury and facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear toward the end of your review that you found your room spacious and clean; but I sincerely apologize about the aspects of your stay that you found disappointing initially. Hilton Grand Vacation Club, our chain's Resort Collection, which you mention, consists of many spectacular properties; and unfortunately, none of the Hilton properties in Sarasota are truly comparable. Please feel free to contact our management directly any time to address any further questions or concerns you may have. We hope to see you the next time you're in Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located near downtown Sarasota shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. If you have never been to the west coast of FL, we do recommend Sarasota. It's is a beauiful and layed-back environment for a pleasant holiday. The property is very clean and confortable. My wife and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.