We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Sarasoya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Cocoa Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun in Sarasoya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located near downtown Sarasota shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. If you have never been to the west coast of FL, we do recommend Sarasota. It's is a beauiful and layed-back environment for a pleasant holiday. The property is very clean and confortable. My wife and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    123
    50
    27
    13
See reviews for
103
92
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel when visiting someone in Bradenton. It is close by to the airport and is centrally located between downtown Bradenton and downtown Sarasota. Their shuttle service is a great amenity and the renovations are fabulous! Great staff as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Supposedly the bed was adjustable, but I couldn't find the adjustment and so slept on something as comfortable as concrete. The TV remote had no online menu and no written placard twlling you what the channels were making it really difficult to locate ABC, NBC, CBS, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize regarding the TV channel lineup and bed adjustment. The channel lineup is on a card kept on top of the TV stand; and we have a sign noting the location of the bed adjustment at the registration desk. Management is currently looking into ways to make these instructions more noticeable to prevent the recurrence of your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly with any further questions or concerns, or to make things right for you. We hope to see you the next time you're in the Sarasota area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwaz, Austria
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Located on a main north - south highway, this hotel provides convenient access to the Sarasota airport as well as downtown Sarasota [about a 10-15 minute drive].

The lobby area is light and airy for this class of hotel, and the room was also spacious. Bathroom was a standard size and design, and room amenities included a coffee/tea maker, microwave and mini-fridge. Unlimited free WiFi was included with the room rate. I found the front desk folks extremely friendly and helpful - they were always ready with a smile and help with a request. Breakfast including made to order eggs and pancakes plus a buffet was very reasonable at ~$12. There's also a Mickey D a short, 5 minute walk to the north. You can walk/run around the USF campus next door to the south and stay away from the traffic and noise of the main highway [Tamiami Trail].

This is an excellent location if your using the airport, and although the swimming pool is located at the front of the building - it was well maintained and a good place to sit and relax.

Clientele ranged from business travelers to families on vacation - all mixing comfortably.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I work for a city that's about an hour's drive away from the Hilton Garden Inn, Sarasota. A conference was being held there, and all five of the members in our department attended. So that I could sleep in a bit and avoid the buy morning commute, I decided to travel over the night before and stay. The room was well appointed, with a comfortable chair and ottoman, a writing table, large screen TV, internet, a king-sized bed and spotless bathroom. The only negative was this was a room with a connecting door to the adjacent room and the TV, though not loud, could still be heard. The positives were the fast, clear check-in, the welcoming, friendly staff, the continuous available coffee in the lobby, and speed checkout. Speed checkout consisted of a note slipped under the door and waiting for me when I awoke, which indicated, I'd been checked out and that I wouldn't have to go the front desk! As long as I was out by the 11am check-out time, I was all set to go. Very nice! It was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was a great place for our family! We stayed here and daily visited area beaches like Siesta Key, Lido , and Anna Maria Island. The location is ideal for a short drive to the Rosemary, downtown, and arts districts , as well as the marina. Our rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommended! The housekeeper even arranged our kids stuffed animals in a cute little group for them on the bed...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel was nice but it is very humid and sticky in the rooms. The staff is very friendly but Hilton really needs to take a look at the overall ventilation in the entire hotel. There were several of us there in different rooms and everybody mentioned the same thing the next morning at breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize about the feeling of dampness in the lobby the other day. The problem stemmed from keeping doors open in public areas (like the entrance/exit between the outdoor patio and the restaurant) and some of the AC settings, not a problem with the overall ventilation of the building. We are now approaching the rainiest, most humid, and warmest time of the year in Sarasota; and moving forward we will better train our staff to control the environment in the building as summer approaches. If you have any further feedback or concerns, please feel free to contact our management team directly any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.