We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient yet out of the hustle and bustle.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient yet out of the hustle and bustle.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for 1 week every year for the last four years. We enjoy our time here. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff are very nice. Lobby food is good. Grouper sandwich is great. Only wanted bagels 1 morning - not to happy to pay $12 for 2 bagels since we did not want the breakfast buffet. Would have given a 5 overall but 1 night a car alarm in the hotel parking lot started about 11:30p and went on until 1 am. The front desk was very nice and said they would adjust our bill for the inconvenience but our bill was never adjusted and it was never noted on our bill.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your room and our restaurant. We do sincerely apologize about the car alarm, though. Please feel free to contact our management team directly any time to future discuss the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    131
    50
    27
    13
See reviews for
105
95
31
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are all very accomodating and the rooms and common areas are very clean. The bathroom needs updating. The tub was worn and the lighting in the bathroom was poor. I did use the room service once and the food was terrible!!!! In the past I have used Hilton Garden Inn's room service with a much better result.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very Nice hotel and great staff. Staff had wonderful suggestions for restaurants and beaches (off the beaten path). We where there over SpringBreak and it was nice not to fight all the crowds. Lots of things to do in the area. Very nice Pool!! Would stay there again. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

While "older', this property has been well maintained. I was welcomed as a returning guest made very welcome by a friendly and upet beat Desk Manager.

Room was fine.

The pool outside and down 4 floors looks very inviting, so if your plans are vacation or R and R you will love it here.

Has a nice lounge area. Pleasant bar and restaurant. They offer room service.

This is one of the reasons I choose HGI when I have a choice. Good Breakfast, Room Service when you are dragging after a long day of meetings.

Kind of makes me miss Sarasota.

Room Tip: A room overlloking the airport is fine for the kids to watch planes taking off. No problem iwth nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here as my child attended a week long camp at IMG. This HGI is located approximately 4 miles from the IMG campus and directly across the street from the airport.

My child will be an academy student at IMG for the upcoming school year and this hotel will be our home away from home.

The staff was attentive, the breakfast was great and rooms were clean and well appointed. I stayed on the 4th floor and, to my disappointment, they allow smokers on that floor. I did not smell the cigarette smoke in my room but walking down the corridor to my room was almost unbearable.

Room Tip: If cigarette smoke bothers you, do not stay on the forth floor. The odor in the corridors is terribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there during Easter weekend, Nice staff, Great breakfast in lobby. Very close to the beaches and other locations of interest. Great experience, clean room with nice technology, Cable TV w Flatscreen, WiFi internet, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here twice within a week in late March and early April to take and pick-up my daughter from a camp. The lobby is gorgeous and comfortable. Water, coffee and tea are readily available. Andrea at the front desk greets guests by name and is beyond helpful for all requests. While this is not a destination hotel, it is wonderful and comfortable. I won't stay anywhere else when I am in Sarasota/ Bradenton. Great service, great quality, great price.

Room Tip: Ask for an even-numbered room on the back of the hotel--it is more quiet than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.