We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Eh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel has redeeming qualities: a kind front desk staff, employees in the lobby area who are nice/helpful, and a good proximity to the airport. With that said, it's important to note that visitors will not be getting the quality of stay they are expecting when paying such a high price for a room. The rooms are small and very dated. The walls are extremely thin; our neighbors awoke around 7:30 AM and therefore we did too. They weren't yelling, simply discussing their plans for the day in a normal tone. Hilton really misses the mark with this property and I do not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I'd try going to upper floors if possible but all of the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry about the level of noise you experienced while you were here.

We pride ourselves as being a quiet, business-oriented hotel. Over the time-frame of your stay, we honestly failed to control a large group in-house, which was very loud in public areas as well as in the hallways. Moving forward management will ensure that large groups are controlled, and not allowed to disturb our other guests.

We will work with our team to ensure that we correct all issues mentioned and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    104
    36
    22
    12
See reviews for
85
76
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very comfortable. We stayed at the hotel during a college visit. Clean hotel. Staff friendly. Very close to airport. A little dated, but not bad. We got to our room only to find out our key did not work. However, staff was quick to bring another and get us checked in another room. It would be nice to have short info sheet on times for breakfast and happy hour (if any). Overall, nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is close to the airport, so it's convenient for travelers. No particular worries about the airport noise affecting the patrons of the hotel, since the air traffic isn't very heavy. This particular HGI must do a good job of local promotion, because they handle wedding parties, and other types of groups as well as the individual traveler or family. We arrived in the afternoon just as a wedding party was leaving to go out for the evening. Even though the hotel lobby was busy, we were taken care of without delay at the front desk. There were even a couple of warm chocolate chip cookies left! The room was fine, no problems there, except the shower area had rust stains around the spout that detracted from the overall appearance of the bathroom. We used the gym the next morning before leaving and it was adequate. There were two treadmills, one out of order, and an elliptical machine, along with the standard medicine ball tree and a multi-station exercise platform. The treadmill had obviously been out of order for some time (the tape holding the out-of-order notice on was dried-out and yellowed), and I was surprised at this, since they have a high-volume of customers flowing through the hotel. You'd think that with as few machines as they have, they'd ensure prompt attention to keep the ones they do have in working order. Back to the room to shower and then head down for the complimentary breakfast. The food was fine (Sat morning around 10 am) but we had to scrounge to get a table setup with silverware, cups and napkins. They didn't keep up with the breakfast traffic very well on that count. But, the food was good; no complaints there. We left a little later in the morning; a late checkout was comparatively easy to get, even though they were busy. We noticed other people were there setting up some type of future event with the hotel, so it does seem to offer that advantage that is competitive with other venues in the area. Oh, one very odd thing. The bed covers...we had a king-size bed with the familiar duvet; very nice looking. I can only assume there was a king size sheet shortage, because the top sheet was either for a double or queen size bed, and didn't work for this bed at all. The bottom sheet kept coming off the mattress, so we had to remake the bed during the night to avoid sleeping on the "furry" mattress cover. Oh well. We overheard some travelers who'd come in from the airport asking if the the driver of the hotel van could take them somewhere for a meal. The answer was they could only travel up to 5 miles in one direction, and that wasn't close enough to safely walk to the downtown area for a meal, since that's around 7-8 miles away. Not very patron-oriented.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskosh, WI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently stayed for business for 10 nights, and was not expecting to see many of the areas beaches and attractions. But I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel ended up being very close to the Tropicana headquarters in Bradenton, where my project was assigned, as well as downtown Sarasota and Siesta and Lido Beaches.

The beds are awesome. My tip would be to use the adjustable dial, which works nicely if you want the bed to be softer or firmer.

The restaurant was also a nice surprise. For a small hotel the food is as good or better than the restaurants nearby they also recommend. For a Hilton, the bar prices are surprisingly reasonable too.

Eveything else was fine ... Staff friendly, room very clean, and very nice lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was very dated. The furniture seemed to be from the '70s. The mattresses were very poor and severely sank to the center of the beds. It was not possible for two people to share a bed because the mattress had the support of a hammock. The bathroom sink was broken and obviously had been broken for some time. There was no soap and the room did not feel clean. When we arrived there were about 10 men having a very boisterous beer party in the lobby. Room insulation was poor and we were subject to loud conversations in the hallway during the evening. Stay elsewhere. Hyatt Place is much better, more convenient, and a better value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to thank you once again for giving me the chance to speak with you over the phone after reading your review, and giving us the chance to make things right.

As we discussed, what you experienced that day was not the norm. Losing control of the lobby that day was unacceptable; and moving forward we will ensure all guests can feel welcome in that space. We will also continue working to make sure all guests are aware of the beds’ self-adjusting feature to ensure future guests to not experience the same discomfort.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you once again for your helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Short overnight on way from northern Florida to the southern bits. Easy to find, right next to airport.

We were given a large room with a good sized bedroom and a living room with a pull-out couch. Two TVs with average selection.

Decent breakfast in nice restaurant area of the lobby.

The room decor is a little tired although the bed was quite nice (with the sleep adjustment dials).

The bathroom was huge (it was a handicapped room) but the shower pressure was mediocre.

I was surprised only to hear one flight taking off; either the airport is not very busy or the windows are quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is right next door to the Ringling museums. It is close to all the beachs, St. Pete, and Tampa. Siesta Key Beach is wonderful. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with directions and information. Nice quiet location a distance from the street.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.