We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport---clean, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
EVERYWHERE
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport---clean, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great location if you are going to the airport. Just a couple of minutes on their hotel shuttle.
Nice property, clean, fairly new property. Nice rooms with fridge and microwave. Shower nozzle was annoying. I would prefer just a regular nozzle than this adjustable massage type thing the shower has.
Fast, convenient breakfast.
Nice outdoor pool area. The pool is on the east side of the building, so you will not get any sun later in the afternoon.
McDonald's just a two minute walk away, plus a handful of other restaurants that you can walk too, or use the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    116
    43
    27
    12
See reviews for
99
88
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The swimming pool looks extremely dirty, gray crust left on my nails I could only remove with much water and soap using sponge. The hotel hosts many people attending parties and noise and clutter of drunk people in the halls late at night does not let you sleep, We called 3 times to reception but nothing was done, we finally can sleep around 3:00 am.... Pretty Bad...!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have addressed the cleanliness issues with our pool, and we apologize for this inconvenience. The issues may possibly stem from recent storms that had passed through the area and more leaves and dirt in the pool than usual. Our housekeeping staff has been notified of the smell in your guest room and they have corrected that as well. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We held our daughter's wedding nearby and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for our entire stay. We have over 45 room nights here with our party and had a great time. The hotel staff was incredibly accomadating to all our needs. David Alexander coordinated all of our events and did a super job.The staff from the cleaning crew to the restaurant staff to the management all provided expectional service and attention to detail. I would hughly recommend this venue for any business meeting , event or just a personal vacation. I know I am coming back!!

Ed Varney

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel has a very nicely appointed lobby and breakfast/eating areas. The staff is knowledgable and pleasant, and check-in was quick. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Bath products are from Bath & Body works. All beds have Sleep Number type mattresses where you can choose your desired firmness/softness of the mattress to sleep on. The king bed has a Sleep Number dial for each side of the bed. And usually hotels have thick pillows that make my neck hurt, but this hotel provided both thick pillows and thin ones that I really appreciated! It was a nice stay for an affordable price and we will be back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. We think our adjustable beds and pillows are great, and appreciate you getting the word out about them! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a very nice hotel right opposite the Sarasota airport. It has a tiny little bar but the bartender is very friendly. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

My only issue is with the bed. The bed can be adjusted to how hard or soft you want it to be. I made the bed as firm as possible but no matter what I did the bed was very soft, so soft that by my third night I was having issues getting out of bed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, and your kind words about our staff.

Regarding the bed, would you be able to reach out to us directly to help us identify your room number? We normally get great feedback about the adjustable beds, and want to ensure that they are all in proper working order. Many guests, for instance, have asked us to help them to contact the manufacturer, Natural Form, to purchase the same kind of bedding for their homes.

Thanks again. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was great, everything was fresh and we got our eggs made to order. Everyone there was very nice and always willing to help. We were right down the street from the Ringling Museum. Although, we were right across the street from the airport you did not hear the planes going by. The A/C unit was actually very noisy but worked great. It was good background noise. The beds were very comfortable as well. Other than the noisy A/C unit I would say it was an excellent stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you that enjoyed your stay, and our location near the Ringling Museum. The museum has a new special exhibition each season, and a vast regular collection always worth revisiting.

Regarding the AC, would you be able to contact us directly to help us identify the room? In the hottest months of the summer, we try to ensure each individual unit is both as powerful and quiet as possible.

We hope you get the chance to visit Sarasota in the future. We would be delighted to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've stayed at numerous properties in the Sarasota area and this one is one of my favorites. The location is great nad they have a nice little restaurant/bar are. The rooms aren't spectacular but they are clean and comfy, and the staff is great. I stayed here for 2 nights on business and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about our hotel with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you plan on returning to our hotel. If you have any further feedback or suggestions to help us make your next stay even more enjoyable, we will appreciate hearing from you any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.