We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy access to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Peachtree City, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“easy access to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is right across the street from the airport. Don't worry, it was not noisy. All the staff very friendly, used my name every time they saw me. Breakfast was okay... hotel fast breakfast type. would have like it better if there had been some fresh fruit. Rooms clean. fine stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
22
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at Marriott properties before, but this was our first time at a Springhill Suites.

The good.....nice, quiet location surrounded by trees. A few miles to the beach. It is by the airport, but no noticeable noise from the airport.

Friendly and professional staff. The young lady at the desk checked me in quickly, acknowledged me as a Marriott Rewards Member, told me the layout of the building, and smiled a lot. The young man at the desk the next morning was equally courteous and friendly.

The 2 bed suite with sofabed was nice. A long comfy couch was in the living area. It actually was a sofa bed with one detachable section, so that made it extra long. The kitchen area had a microwave, small fridge and small sink, as well as a desk and chair. It's nice to have that sink in the kitchen area.

There were 2 double beds, a large bathroom with toilet and shower, the bathroom sink outside of it. The whole bathroom area was in an alcove area. I liked the set up.

Breakfast was pretty good. I had hot scrambled eggs that were better than most hotels' eggs. My husband had the turkey Canadian ham and liked it. The offerings are limited, but good. My children had bagels and fruit.

The hotel was clean, as was our room. I liked the blue and green decor, and the updated lighting.
Now

For "the bad"... Outdoor pool was okay, but the hot tub was not. It had leaves in it, looked dirty, and the water was not hot at all. My husband said the pool was warmer than the hot tub! He put his foot in the hot tub, but the temperature and lack of cleanliness turned him off. I did notice both the hot tub and pool had lift chairs for those who need assistance getting in and out of the water. It was a rare sight to me, anyway.

The sofa bed had a horrible mattress. Very thin. My son said he could feel the springs beneath it. You also had to climb over the sofa bed when it was out if you wanted to get from one room to another, or the door.

I do not care for double beds. We are used to our queen bed, so hubby and I were uncomfortable in this narrow bed. The bedding was okay. We did not sleep very well.

I will not choose Springhill Suites again if they only have double beds. A king bed and a sofabed are not an option for us because of our kids. We usually stay at Residence Inn, but I had a free night certificate that I couldn't use at Residence Inn, which happened to be right next door, because they did not have a room available where I could have used the certificate.

For a stay of a night or 2, and if a king or double bed is okay for you, this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

There breakfast was horrible turkey sausage, waffles were out of some whole wheat mix my grand children would not eat only fruits they had to offer all three days we where there were banana and apples looks like they could be a little more innovated there were a lot of children there that weekend for ball tournaments the suits were so small no room to move around very disappointed never stay there again the staff were very friendly would not recommend the suites for over 2 people but they sucker at the counter were good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of January on a visit to the Powell Crosley Theater. It was a pleasant hotel with friendly staff. I received some wonderful recommendations for area restaurants at the Front Desk. I enjoyed the layout of the room and all the in room amenities. The breakfast buffet was OK but not overly impressive. The bathroom was a bit worn and could have used some attention.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was my first stay in Marriott's Springhill line, and it won't be my last. Good location + clean rooms + friendly, helpful staff + good quickie breakfast = successful quick trip. By the way, Al at the front desk is a good navigator and he can loan you a beach umbrella.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but it was perfect for our purposes. The hot breakfast each day was very good. The staff was friendly & extremely helpful. We decided to go to the beach one day & asked where we could rent chairs, they told us they had chairs that we could use at no extra cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location was across the street to the airport. Short drive to downtown. Centrally located to marina and lots of restaurants and new mall. Easy access to St Armand's Circle and Lido Key Beach. The rooms look recently renovated, but you can tell the hotel is a little on the tired side. Clean friendly service. I extended my business trip to stay the weekend to enjoy the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.