We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but it was perfect for our purposes. The hot breakfast each day was very good. The staff was friendly & extremely helpful. We decided to go to the beach one day & asked where we could rent chairs, they told us they had chairs that we could use at no extra cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location was across the street to the airport. Short drive to downtown. Centrally located to marina and lots of restaurants and new mall. Easy access to St Armand's Circle and Lido Key Beach. The rooms look recently renovated, but you can tell the hotel is a little on the tired side. Clean friendly service. I extended my business trip to stay the weekend to enjoy the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkjreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went for a wedding and spent two nights here. It's your basic Marriott - very clean. Lobby area was pretty small in comparison to some. We thought we were getting a great room when they said "near the pool" - but we were at the very end of the hallway with no exit unless we went all the way back up front. We could hear everyone at the pool day and night. In the morning, hotel staff were moving pool chairs around and woke us up. We could not really see the pool, as this room was lower than pool level. Really weird room. But since it was for a wedding and not a week it was acceptable. But if someone says "near the pool" from now on we want more details. :)

Room Tip: Don't ask for 1st floor near the pool, very bad placement and all the pool noise comes in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located very close to the airport and is a short taxi ride to downtown or the Sarasota keys. The price is perfect and was booked through Expedia as a package with air. For me, this was perfect! Next trip to Sarasota...this hotel will be in my list of places to stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This property has been updated since my last stay with beautiful, soft colors and fabrics. Very attractive! The rooms were clean, nice kitchen amenities, good breakfast, free parking and wifi. The front desk staff were welcoming and the allergy free room I requested was in place before I arrived, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipsmaketravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We recently spend 3 nights at this property. Like most Marriott hotels we were very happy with our stay. Hotel was very clean and quiet and has a very nice breakfast.
I can't say enough good about the staff. We had originally, about 4 weeks earlier booked a night on points using my wife's points and due to some changes in our plans I forgot I had it booked. We ended up staying 2 nights and then decided to stay another having forgotten I had it already been booked under my wife's points. So I was charged for the night plus my wife's came as a no show and was charged. When I realized my mistake a few days later I spoke to Allan at the front desk and he looked into my mistake and looked after our problem to our complete satisfaction. We will definitely be back again Thanks so much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willi442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We were able to make a last minute change in our hotels to allow us to travel closer to our final destination. The associate on the phone that helped book our room was fantastic. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was barely average. The location and amenities were great too. The night front desk clerk was not friendly at check in and we didn't have any interaction with the morning clerks. Better food and a nicer night clerk would make this a 5 star review.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobbieO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Firts I would like to aplogize for you having to experiance an unfriendly night desk clerk. I have brought this to my Front Desk Managers attention. I assure you that all of the staff we have love what they do and they will go over and beyond for all and any of our guest. We pride our selves in excellent customer service. I feel horrible that you encounterd and experianced something that we are not. We hope you would come back and give us a secound chance to show you the excellent and friendly service we provide. Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experiance with me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
8.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 45 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 45 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing