We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“1st class hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We recently spend 3 nights at this property. Like most Marriott hotels we were very happy with our stay. Hotel was very clean and quiet and has a very nice breakfast.
I can't say enough good about the staff. We had originally, about 4 weeks earlier booked a night on points using my wife's points and due to some changes in our plans I forgot I had it booked. We ended up staying 2 nights and then decided to stay another having forgotten I had it already been booked under my wife's points. So I was charged for the night plus my wife's came as a no show and was charged. When I realized my mistake a few days later I spoke to Allan at the front desk and he looked into my mistake and looked after our problem to our complete satisfaction. We will definitely be back again Thanks so much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
22
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were able to make a last minute change in our hotels to allow us to travel closer to our final destination. The associate on the phone that helped book our room was fantastic. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was barely average. The location and amenities were great too. The night front desk clerk was not friendly at check in and we didn't have any interaction with the morning clerks. Better food and a nicer night clerk would make this a 5 star review.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Firts I would like to aplogize for you having to experiance an unfriendly night desk clerk. I have brought this to my Front Desk Managers attention. I assure you that all of the staff we have love what they do and they will go over and beyond for all and any of our guest. We pride our selves in excellent customer service. I feel horrible that you encounterd and experianced something that we are not. We hope you would come back and give us a secound chance to show you the excellent and friendly service we provide. Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experiance with me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a nice clean hotel with good location. It's about a 15 minute cab ride to downtown Sarasota. I stayed Saturday/sunday, February 8 and 9, 2014. The daily breakfast eggs/bacon and all was complete. The workout area was small but accomadating for a basic workout. The staff was very nice and informative. I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

After a horrible find at our reserved hotel, we had to scramble at 10:30 pm to find a room. Sarasota was sold out! Thank goodness this hotel was open. Nice beds, free wifi. Excellent free breakfast had everything from eggs to yogurt. Free coffee. Nice workout room too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

After having a bad experience at another hotel, arrived here hoping for the best. It was really pretty good value! Comfortable bed, spacious room. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but was very pleased overall! Free breakfast and 15 minutes from Lido Beach!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rooms were clean. Nothing terribly fancy, but fine. Plenty of room, if one wanted to sleep, the other could read or whatever in the living area or desk. Staff was friendly and responsive. Breakfast was OK only, but this is not a restaurant, so I can't complain. Happy with it and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent two nights here in January. I think they are remodeling. There were a lot of paint chips and small debris in corners and around the baseboard areas. They really could have vacuumed the hallways a little better. As another reviewer said, watching tv from the bed is very awkward. To me, this is a bare bones suite hotel. No frills. It is fine for business travelers and very convenient to the airport. If you want quiet at night, ask for a room away from the pool area. Our room was directly above the outdoor pool and there was a lot of noise in the evening until about 10 pm. The breakfast selection was average but I thought the quality was less than stellar.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.