We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place with a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“nice place with a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a nice clean hotel with good location. It's about a 15 minute cab ride to downtown Sarasota. I stayed Saturday/sunday, February 8 and 9, 2014. The daily breakfast eggs/bacon and all was complete. The workout area was small but accomadating for a basic workout. The staff was very nice and informative. I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ynot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

After a horrible find at our reserved hotel, we had to scramble at 10:30 pm to find a room. Sarasota was sold out! Thank goodness this hotel was open. Nice beds, free wifi. Excellent free breakfast had everything from eggs to yogurt. Free coffee. Nice workout room too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happymallqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

After having a bad experience at another hotel, arrived here hoping for the best. It was really pretty good value! Comfortable bed, spacious room. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but was very pleased overall! Free breakfast and 15 minutes from Lido Beach!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rooms were clean. Nothing terribly fancy, but fine. Plenty of room, if one wanted to sleep, the other could read or whatever in the living area or desk. Staff was friendly and responsive. Breakfast was OK only, but this is not a restaurant, so I can't complain. Happy with it and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent two nights here in January. I think they are remodeling. There were a lot of paint chips and small debris in corners and around the baseboard areas. They really could have vacuumed the hallways a little better. As another reviewer said, watching tv from the bed is very awkward. To me, this is a bare bones suite hotel. No frills. It is fine for business travelers and very convenient to the airport. If you want quiet at night, ask for a room away from the pool area. Our room was directly above the outdoor pool and there was a lot of noise in the evening until about 10 pm. The breakfast selection was average but I thought the quality was less than stellar.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieQ304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just stayed one night. Staff was welcoming and efficient, got an afternoon check in rather than having to wait to check in. Room was clean. Liked having a ceiling fan so we did not have to use the A/C.The lobby is large with space to hang out and meet people in.

Noisy elevator which broke or we may have stayed second day but did not want to run up 3 flights of stairs to get to room.
Close to ringling and to beaches.

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

1-1- 14 Neal & Ellen Very nice place to stay clean and quiet a fine breakfast great pool very good service from top to bottom will stay here again. Used Laundry room machines were clean Good fitness room what more can you ask for !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
8.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 45 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 45 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing