We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, reasonable price, nice room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Close to airport, reasonable price, nice room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving at this hotel. It truly was a suite, with lots of room. Although by myself, a family of four could have easily stayed here. The breakfast was quite good and included in the price. Since I was there in February, when Florida prices are at their highest, I thought it was a bit pricey. But for a couple or a family it would have been a good value since breakfast and Internet are included in the price. Close to downtown Sarasota and Siesta Key

Room Tip: I always recommend away from elevators and on a high floor to avoid noise from late night check ins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
23
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here why looking for an apartment. I stayed 5 nights - room was cozy - no frills - breakfast is about what you would expect at this time of year - snowbirds flocking down early so they don't miss a free meal. Shower was cold at 8 am - again because the birds used all the hot water - when is someone going to tell these birds to get a life

Anyone location is good and all in all a decent place - priceline values is a 3 out of 10

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This great 3-storey hotel is situated across the road from the exit out of the airport. It is between a good Residence Inn (with the full-size kitchens) and a Courtyard. However, the SpringHill is owned by a different, but equally good company from the other two Marriotts. The breakfast serving area is small, but the eating area is large and pleasant. The whole hotel had a relaxing aura, with earth colors, and green predominating. You can WALK to the Ringling complex (under half a mile). Remember that, while there is a tiny sink, microwave, and refrigerator, there are no pots/pans, and only a few plastic utensils.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, and have a tiny kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this terrific property in February, 2013. Superb first impression. Greeted by friendly desk agent on entering property. Attention to detail is evident from landscaping to spotless room. Comfortable bedding, sufficient linens. Breakfast buffet plentiful and yummy. A must for anyone visiting Sarasota.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything in the Suites is newly remodeled and completely finished. It's fresh and immaculate. We arrived for the grand re-opening party, With complementary wine, beer, drinks, roast beef sandwiches from chef carving roast beef, all the shrimp you could eat, stuffed mushrooms, fresh vegetables, steak skewers, cheese boards, crudities and wonderful music. What a surprise!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Checked in (walk-in) for a 1-night stay due to business in Bradenton. The rate quoted by desk agent was better than what I had seen on the web. King suite was small compared to other brands (Homewood, Hampton) I have used recently. Not an issue since I was there for only 1 night. Comfy bed and spacious bathroom.

A few negatives for me: HVAC system is the old-school unit under the window (I would have expected a central-air, wall thermostat set-up). Room was icy when I first arrived, so I turned it to fan only. Later, on returning to the room, every other setting I switched to resulted in unbearable noise, making sleep impossible. There was a ceiling fan in the living/kitchenette area, but this was noisy too (thwack, thwack, thwack). I had to make the best of it, since it was by now quite late, but the lack of ventilation made for a restless night.

Other smaller, but still noticeable issues included paper-thin bath towels and a truly filthy, gross carpet in the elevator. The final glitch was caused by lack of communication among desk staff. I had requested late check-out (by 1 hour) and this was approved by the reception agent who checked me in. He stated he would "put a note in my record." Next morning, 20 minutes before official checkout, my room phone rang. Front desk wanted to know if I still planned to check out that day. So much for the note in my record.

While I probably would not return to this hotel, I have a feeling this may be as good as it gets in this location, at this price point.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall - clean hotel, recently refurbished, on edge of airport in an area with nothing around it.

Breakfast - hot (egg, bacon, porridge) & cold items, comparable to Hampton breakfast.

Staff - Pleasant, cheerful, helpful & professional (especially the temp breakfast lady)

Amenities: 24 hr tea/coffee station in lobby.

Room - (see video) 2 queen room was clean & large with separate sitting and sleeping areas. However, since its an older hotel you can hear when the adjacent room uses its bathroom or overhear people talking so they lose major points for that.

VIDEO REVIEW: http://youtu.be/QRVzWrq5f0A

Tip: 7 km up the road towards the I75 ia a fantastic shopping & dining area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott/ Sarasota Bradenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.