We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christa Frankel "Southern Charm"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6231 Lake Osprey Drive, Sarasota, FL 34240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
1 review
“Christa Frankel "Southern Charm"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent and lovely place to stay. As an Interior Designer who used to work in the Hotel and Resort industry Internationally I have to say that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at for the price level that was charged. Lovely Southern Charm mixed with modern Aquatic theme, more than typical of the area! Very comfortable rooms and EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM David Deans who catered after our needs during our departure. He would make a great Manager by the way. ;-) Thank you for such a nice stay! God bless!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hello,
Thanks for your wonderful comments on our Hotel. We are proud of our unique décor as we are always in the top 10% of Holiday Inns.
Will you be returning to the area soon?

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    43
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
30
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Dragon Boat team stayed a couple of nights. Very comfortable bed. Room was nice and chilly..just they way I like it. Micro & mini fridge was great. Breakfast in the morning (free) was good...eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, fresh fruit, toast, OJ and cranberry juice. More then enough tables. Pool was refreshing. Convenient to I-75. Publix grocery store across the street..within walking distance. Area near hotel is jumping with construction..Super Target, Panera and more are near by and soon a major mall will be opening. We asked for extra towels and room service stopped by twice.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for your feed back regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch. I will make sure I pass your comments along to our stay and we hope you will return soon!
Rob Feguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Have stayed at this HI many times, and continue to return. The Alamo restaurant is excellent. The rooms are very clean and up todate. The staff is exceptional, friendly, and really care about the patron. Try this location you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments and your 5 star rating. These reviews are so important to us in this day and age. Thank you for taking time to do so

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I want a quiet and comfortable place to have a good rest for a few days vacation and this is the perfect place! It's a great retreat and with the comfort of your home. Provides a microwave and refrigerator in the room that come very handy, plus a great king size bed and a desk for your electronics and maps, and a great sofa with feet rest for a good reading or tv watching! The amenities are so good, pool, good restaurant on site, atm, and a group of recliners for a down time after dinner. It's conveniently located about 5 minutes from the interstate 75 and in a perfect location, surrounded by golf course, teathers shops and restaurant in the Lakewood Ranch main street, 1 mile from the hotel. Super good experience! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

By far the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in... Clean, beautifully decorated rooms and professional staff at the front counter! We loved the large outdoor pool and hot tub/spa with a wonderful view of Florida nature. We will return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are truly Lakwood Ranch's best kept secret. Please come to see us again soon

Rob Ferguson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have visited Sarasota on several occasions but this was our first time at Lakewood Ranch and we were impressed by the area. The hotel's lobby was very open and spacious and we checked into our room early. We had a lake view room which was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The only problem we encountered was the noise from the room above us at night which we endured for 3 nights but had to report to reception as it was still going on until 2.00 in the morning. We were a little upset that the only comment the receptionist made was that the guests in that room were checking out that day so we wouldn't have anymore problems! We did not let this stop us from enjoying our vacation and enjoyed good food and drinks offered at the restaurant where the service was also excellent. The hotel is in a lovely location, lots of shopping and restaurants within a short distance and an easy drive to the wonderful beaches of Sarasota. There is a new mall being built also and would love to return to the hotel as the location is just perfect. There is a pool area, however we did not use the pool as it was dirty but hey who needs a pool with the wonderful beaches within a few miles.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are truly Lakwood Ranch's best kept secret. Please come to see us again soon

Rob Ferguson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I work in the hotel business and know a great one when I see it. The moment you walk in you notice the cleanliness of the lobby, you pass a housekeeper in the hallway and they always say hello with a smile, and the service in the restaurant is outstanding. The real star of the show however is the Front Desk Supervisor Christine Wade!!! I have never been treated with such kindness in all my years on this planet. My girlfriend and I had never been to the area before and she treated us like family. Christine is the finest example of a kind personal and an obvious professional. If I am ever even close to the area again I will stay here because of how well we were treated by Christine Wade.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! I will be sure to pass them along to Chris. It means so much to us when someone takes a moment to let us know how we are doing. I hope you will return soon

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch

Address: 6231 Lake Osprey Drive, Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 Holiday Inn in North America and in the Top Ten for 6 years running. Completely Remodeled In 2008! Step into luxury at Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch hotel. These boutique smoke-free Sarasota lodgings, close to Bradenton Airport, championship golf courses, Sarasota Polo Club, and proximity to I-75 corridor feature fine, upscale amenities and lavish touches. In all of our guestrooms, you ll find new Dynasty beds outfitted with premium sateen sheets. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, and the ability to send documents to the printer in our hotel s onsite Business Center. When it s time to relax, you have plenty of entertainment options with our pristine lake view pool and spa, miles of walking trails, authentic Alamo Steakhouse and Grill featuring bison steaks, Certified Angus beef, fresh seafood, and enjoy cable and movie channels on your in room 32-inch LCD HDTV. And for your convenience, there are microwave ovens, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, lighted vanity mirrors, and hair dryers in every guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.