We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pours. Descriptions would be helpful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarasota Wine Club

Sarasota Wine Club
1528 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236-5803
+1 941-366-6363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #388 of 794 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S Lemon Ave
Description: Come join us for a glass of fine wine With over 100 wines in stock to choose from, we have something for everyone from the experienced sommelier to the novice wine taster. We feature an eclectic selection of cheeses and charcuteries from around the world to pair with your wines. Come for wine and stay for dinner!!!
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Good pours. Descriptions would be helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Mary and I enjoyed sipping many interesting 1 oz pours. New owners said they would expand the wine cellar and we hope they add short descriptions of the wines they offer so readers can make better selections based on their own tastes.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I think it's no longer Sarasota Wine Club, I think old owners took it back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

if it's the previous owners that returned, then you'll have fun. Can try different kinds of wines and they have a good selection of tapas style foods.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
“New Management! New Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Coming into this restaurant just leaves you with a sense of "aw!". The service is fast, reliable and great! Different variety for for every wine fan. Honestly, If i had the money. Would come here every week. The music is played is created from a young and inspiring DJ who honestly comes close to Deadmau5

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sarasota Wine Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

AWESOME place to eat and drink. All the wine you can sample and buy. Perfect staff and great for parties and business meetings. Beautiful and classy. This will be my place to go when I'm downtown Sarasota.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Surprising Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Now, being British I am a little reserved and new places sometimes are a little difficult to accept and last night my partner wanted to call at this place as there was a singer she wanted to see and hear, of course, she won, and we went. The place, whilst compact, was very appealing and a warm welcome was waiting. The language barrier at first was a problem when ordering, Italian I believe !! but the drinks we received were great and we observed the vast selection of wines and the unique way of serving, wine lovers give it a visit. The female singer, who was celebrating her Birthday started and blew the roof off, she was awesome. I will return to sample what seemed great Pizza and listen to the music, pay this place a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarasota Wine Club also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sarasota Wine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarasota Wine Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.