We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucia's Pizza Italian Grill - CLOSED

Lucia's Pizza Italian Grill
1812 S Osprey Ave, Sarasota, FL 34239
941-954-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Lucia's Pizza Italian Grill offers top of the line authentic Italian cuisine. From traditional pasta dishes and sizzling steaks/seafood to gourmet New York/New Jersey style pizza, there's no way you'll leave hungry. With a focus on extraordinary service, this family owned restaurant in Sarasota, Florida boasts a fourth generation pizza sauce recipe that is sure to satisfy your cravings.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Remodel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The prior atmosphere was great, however the new remodel looks absolutely AMAZING! Very inviting and family oriented staff. Best place to eat or go watch a game in Sarasota!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've read many good things about this restaurant, I thought I would add to the list. Service was great, made us feel like we were family. I noticed that they treated every table the same. Very impressed by the food, nice portions for a great price. Will definety be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a great family owned and operated restaurant. They make everything to order and they never forget a face. Well worth the trip to the Hillview district!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great appetizer, OK pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Read a good review of Lucia's online and figured we'd give it a try. Went on a Saturday night and the place was not busy at all. Atmosphere was nice, more of a pub than a restaurant. Ordered the ginger calamari and it was delicious. Ordered a white pizza for our meal and it was on the bland side. Needed more garlic and the toppings were sparse, The crust was very good but couldn't make up for the rest of the pie. All in all, this was a good meal, with friendly service. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great NY style thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had the hankering for a basic cheese pie last night and this place was close to where my friend and I were hanging out. Staff was attentive, friendly and efficient and the large size was plenty for our appetites. (Still have some left over in the fridge which will prob be consumed this eve :) Nice thin crispy crust with the perfect amounts of cheese and tasty sauce. Very few places in Sarasota know how to do a decent NY/NJ pie but these guys seem to have nailed it. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia's Pizza Italian Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucia's Pizza Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.