We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattlemen Cafe and Pizzeria

Cattlemen Cafe and Pizzeria
999 Cattlemen Road, Sarasota, FL 34232
(941) 371-2644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #436 of 852 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Ridgeville Corners, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stopped in for lunch today (Saturday 3/8/14) and I ordered their chef salad and hubby ordered an egg salad sandwich. My salad had 3 different kinds of meat, roast beef, turkey and ham. It was huge and delicious. Fresh, crisp lettuce, cucumbers, egg, onion, tomatoes and cheese along with the meat.

Hubby's egg salad sandwich was probably an inch thick with egg salad on wheat bread. He said it was very tasty, also. Two large slices of bread with the egg salad. We were quite pleased with their menu and the owner took our order and made our meal.

As we were there, more people came and I did notice there was another girl in the kitchen area, preparing food also.

We will definitely be back!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Philly Cheese-Steak is worth the trip. But don't forget the Cuban sandwich... one of the best in the area. Yeah... it's true. This small place really cares that you get a good lunch at a good price. And you will.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home : )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I have lived in Sarasota for 6 years now andnever felt at home. Cattleman cafe is everything I've been missing about my hometown of Pittsburgh. Amazing food,great prices, friendly people and fast service. This is going to be at least a twice a week place for me even if it is 10 miles from my house. Please do yourself a favor and check this place out!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy - just good pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Needed some quick good pizza while staying at local RV resort. No delivery so I had to pick it up. Great, thinner crust pizza!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“Pizza, Subs, Acceptable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Pizza is good. Prices are reasonable and portions are ample. Owner is very accommodating and wants to make sure your order is just the way you like it. Salads are fresh.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattlemen Cafe and Pizzeria also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cattlemen Cafe and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattlemen Cafe and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.