We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Beach House Now booking 2016

2/1 Main front door and porch
2/1 Main front door and porch
2/1 Main front door and porch
1/1 Guest bath sink and slate shower, stone floor
1/1 Private Entry Door-Exterior
1/1 Bathroom counter with marble and glass sink
2/1 Kitchen
Sarasota
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
laceytj
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Completed our Sarasota Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Indian Beach suite for a 3 day getaway this winter. Kim was more than gracious in having the suite ready and waiting for us when we arrived, complimented with a bottle of wine and some other goodies. The suite was perfect for the two of us, with an AWESOME shower too! Kim had beach chairs, towels, and a cooler convenient for us to grab and go on our way to the beach. She gave us some awesome recommendations for places to visit and restaurants to stop at as well. We could not have asked for a better mini-vacation, and can't wait to come back again! (Maybe with a later flight home this time!!!)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Convenient location, great accomodations, unbeatable customer service!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2013
It it always fun to have young couples come stay from the North--they have no idea how much they may want to move to a nicer climate, at least for a month or so each year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pat & Don
CT
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2012
Lovely guests--you are welcome back to have the wedding in the garden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sharon and John Aragona
FL
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jean
Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2012
Fabulous guests! You are welcome back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Palmyra VA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2012
Wonderful guests! And very nice review--thank you!
As with all guests, I offer a discount for repeat customers, and would love to have this couple stay with me again!
As it turned out, they wanted to stay an extra day, and there was no booking for the next day, so I got to enjoy them for an even longer stay!
I cook weekly for a local not for profit, so you never know what may show up in your fridge or in your room in the way of snacks and treats!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
yorkshire
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2012
What a lovely couple! It was fun to watch them play Frisbee with Sadie, my 9 year old Australian Cattle Dog, and to find local fish to grill out in the backyard almost every night!
What a great review--thank you, and you are most welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Madison Wisconsin
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: outside area
Liked least: Space
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2011
It was great to have a sisters reunion here! And......that cheese never did show up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$90
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Kim B
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 25 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing