We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tasting food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tango Steakhouse & Sushi Bar - CLOSED

Tango Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
326 John Ringling Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 554-4916
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: John Ringling
Transit: SCAT, Ritz Carlton Shuttle
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a group of 16 & all the food was very good. it came out at a reasonable time, the service was good as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    5
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too Late they went under.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

After no success getting through by phone I contacted Groupon to see what was going on.
They took a very little time getting back to me. Tango is no longer in business and I was given a credit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Tried it because of a long wait elsewhere, glad we did.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

On a busy Fourth of July weekend at St. Armand's Circle, we were lucky to find parking. It looked like there was a long wait to be seated at most places, but when we walked up to Tango we found we could be seated immediately.
The food was excellent and the service was friendly and responsive. For dessert my husband and I shared a fantastic side by side coffee and regular creme brûlée which I had never heard of, but was super delicious.
We don't know why anyone would wait an hour for a table nearby when Tango is an option!
They had also just opened an outside patio bar on the upper level the previous night. There is an elevator inside or stairs outside to get there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Walked right into a great dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ate at Tango's for the second time this past weekend. Decided just to walk At Armands Circle and see where we could get in. Tango's was not too busy but we were glad we stopped.

Had the Lobster bisque, black & blue tuna and the surf & turf for dinner. All prepared very well and delivered by a great wait staff. Couldn't ask for much more. We ate on Saturday night around 8pm with no reservations. No problems. Only drank bottled water and our bill was $120 with a tip. Not too bad and we left very happy.

This was our second time at Tango's and we will go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Our party of six was hungry for dinner and it was July 4th weekend so most restaurants in St. Armand's Circle were packed. We walked by Tango and saw that there were plenty of tables available. From the very beginning the staff was very attentive.

I had the Chicken Penne pasta, which was delicious. Our server Reynaldo was terrific. The restaurant itself is nice and quiet and, although it's called a Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, other food is available.

We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Steakhouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.