We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarasota Paddleboard Company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarasota Paddleboard Company

Sarasota Paddleboard Company
690 Ben Franklin, Sarasota, FL 34234
+1 941-650-2241
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 130 Activities in Sarasota
Type: Water sports, Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sarasota Paddleboard Company is a company that specializes in Stand up Paddleboarding and sit on top kayaks We provide rentals lessons and excursions 7 days a week sun rise to sun set!.Based on lido key we are authorized for SUP and kayak rentals in the LIDO MANGROVE TUNNELS. Delivery and pick up of rental equipment to hotels,homes and waterfront locations is FREE! All necessary instruction and safety equipment is provided. We are specialist and carry top of the line equipment including race boards, all around boards, sup surf boards and tour boards. kayaks and soft top surf boards. We will provide the correct equipment sized for the user
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sarasota Paddleboard Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Bob arrived ahead of our appointed time. As first time paddle boarders, he spent the time to acquaint us with the equipment as well as technique in using the board. In addition, he spent about 10 minutes in the water and suggested areas and routes we should take. We highly recommend Bob and his company, Sarasota Paddleboard Company

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobboardman, Owner at Sarasota Paddleboard Company, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
thank you so much your review is greatly appreciated. bobm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paddleboard Bob is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I wouldn't SUP with anyone else! I always refer my friends and family to Sarasota Paddleboard Co. Bob's friendly service and huge selection of awesome different boards keeps me happy and paddling around Sarasota's amazing Gulf and Bay waters.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobboardman, Owner at Sarasota Paddleboard Company, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
thank you so much for the great review. your business is greatly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“SUP with Sarasota Paddleboard, AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Add this to your do list: go paddling with "PaddleBob" at Sarasota Paddleboard Company. Bob has many different types of boards for each skill level and can deliver these to you on Lido, Siesta, LBK, etc. Bob's the hardest working guy in the business, so tip him well!!!!
GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobboardman, Owner at Sarasota Paddleboard Company, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
thank you so much for the great review. Your business is greatly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I were in LBK with our two teenage sons and wanted to try something different. We called Bob and he delivered boards right to our condo on LBK. Gave us great instructions and in no time we were standing up out on the water. It was such a great experience we rented them again that week, but this time went out on the bay and through the mangroves. Again, an awesome experience. Highly recommend Sarasota Paddle Boarding Company. Bob is a great guy, answers all calls personally and delivers timely and quality service, and most of all fun!! Call Bob - you won't be disappointed!! See you next year!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobboardman, Owner at Sarasota Paddleboard Company, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review your business is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great, prompt service! I would recommend this company to anyone. Bob would respond to our text and phone calls almost immediately. The quick and to the point lessons put us on the water in no time. We took our 4 year old son with us and it was the highlight of our vacation. Thanks, Sarasota Paddleboard Company!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobboardman, Owner at Sarasota Paddleboard Company, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
thank you so much for the great review! your business is greatly appreciated. bob m
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarasota Paddleboard Company also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sarasota Paddleboard Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarasota Paddleboard Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.