We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paisano's Italian Bakery

Paisano's Italian Bakery
2732 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-6022
941-926-8422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #267 of 879 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We went there backside the pizza was recommended, and truth be told, it is a thin crust deliciousness! It just doesn't look like it! It is a family feeling in it, easy to sit down and eat, nothing fancy. Italian salad is awesome too, great cold cuts on it, and huge! The bakery was one of my favorites too, the wedding cookie was to stop by again before we leave, cakes were awesome, very happy with this little gem!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    5
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great atmosphere! Tried the calzone (amazing!) and eclair (so delicious!) and also bought some buns for sandwiches (having the tomorrow!). A must visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I feel like I am home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I am from NY and I have been looking for a place to get pastries since moving to Florida and l finally found it! Stop in and pick up cookies, pastries, bread and cakes. My sweet tooth has been satisfied!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just Like Back Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

After growing up in Staten Island, NY I got spoiled by the wonderful Italian pastry, pizza, and bread shops there and in Brooklyn. So, I was very pleased when I discovered Paisano's. Their stuffed pizzas with spinach or eggplant parmesan are delcious. My favorite pastry is their sfogiatella -- the thin layers of pastry are crisp and the filling is wonderful. I have had this pastry many other places and have been disappointed because it's usually not crisp and fresh. It's also nice to be able to go to Paisano's for the holidays and get special holiday pastries that I grew up with, such as their Easter wheat pie and their St.Joseph's Day pastry. Being far from my family, this brings a little bit of home to me.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband made the mistake of letting me go in here by myself. I came out with $12 worth of treats. And were they yummy! The cream puffs, lobster claw, and tiramisu were especially good. My husband thought the tiramisu was the best he'd ever had.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisano's Italian Bakery also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Paisano's Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paisano's Italian Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.