We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way, but decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clayton's Siesta Grille

Clayton's Siesta Grille
1256 Old Stickney Point Road, Siesta Key, Sarasota, FL 34242
941.349.2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 849 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nice meal, but not cheap. Clayton himself stopped by the table. It's not in the main part of town. It's not a place you find by just walking by. They made alterations to their menu to offer the freshest fish.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    58
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“group breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Clayton is one of few choices for breakfast on the south end of Siesta Key. Our group of 10 sat outside after our weekly Sunday a.m. bike ride. We opted to eat outside (90 degrees) since we were all sweaty. Our server did not appreciate getting a large group outside, apparently. We are an easy, fun, good tipping group. Food was ok.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was by far the best meal i've had on several trips to Sarasota. We all enjoyed our food, the drinks were great too, at very reasonable prices, even for being in a vacation area! I had the fish tacos, the best I have ever had. I can't wait to get back there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great breakfasts and very friendly servers. Very clean and reasonable. Next time we will try it for dinner.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clayton's Siesta Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Clayton's is a lovely restaurant on Old Stickney Point Road, so walkable from Crescent beach area. It has a variety of soups, sandwiches,pizza for lunch and a great choice of entrees for the evening. Well priced and well worth a visit. Clayton himself takes a personal interest in his guests and his staff are capable and friendly. Recommended

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clayton's Siesta Grille also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clayton's Siesta Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clayton's Siesta Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.