We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Mexican!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burritos Mexican Grill

Burritos Mexican Grill
2700 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-6022
+1 941-922-3888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #203 of 829 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Burritos Mexican Grill has been serving up "All Natural Foods" since 1995 - Sarasota's longest established Mexican Restaurant! Burritos restaurant serves up foods that are cooked in house using no added preservatives, NO MSG, NO lard, and NO cans. Patrons appreciate the casual dining, good prices, large servings, and wide drink selection. "Better Quality & More Quantity" is our Motto. Tank-tops, flip flops, and bikinis always welcome. FREE WIFI Available, Sports games available on basic channels.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Mexican!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food was so good. Best Mexican food this side of the Rockies! Lol. They are really very good. Staff from cooks to servers were wonderful! Burritos were huge! If you are in the area you should try. Don't let the smallness of the restaurant fool ya!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miamiolgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quaint restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We actually happend upon this place by accident but glad we did. The first thing I noticed is that the service was great--- I think we were brought 4 baskets of chips. The second thing I noticed was that the food took some time, not too long though, to prepare. This is good because so many Mexican restaurants have many items heated and ready to put together not unlike a fast food place. Here, however, I could tell the cooks took the time to prepare each dish. It reminds me of the Mexican restaurants that existed about 20 years ago: family-owned, quality food. Finally, the prices are really affordable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice location, good burritos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice location just a few minutes from the beach. Meal was not too expensive and about what you would expect for the money. No frills Mexican food.

Helpful?
Thank 859michaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cardboard mexican food!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

After moving to this area about eight months ago, I had been searching for a nice little family Mexican restaurant. So I did an internet search and Burrito's Mexican Grill came up. I read the reviews from their web-site. every one had raved. So, off I go. The reviews said the place wasn't much too look at. Right, it wasn't, but the reviews said the food was worth it! WRONG!!! TERRIBLE! I had ordered the chicken enchilada plate two enchiladas severed with rice and pinto beans, CARDBOARD! My Hubby, Philly cheese steak burrito, one of their specialties, right? WRONG again! His was so terrible, it didn't even taste fresh, worse a frozen burrito from the grocery store would have been better! No joke! I do not know where these reviews even had come from. For that matter where these people have even eaten before! Save your money, your stomach will thank you!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DetroitWingedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
384 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Don't really mean to "damn with faint praise" in this title, but it is the best I can say. In a city which thrives on restaurant experiences, why can there not be better Mexican and Chinese offerings? We love Mexican and Tex-Mex and look for every chance we can to get a great "south of the border" meal. If you go, stick with their signature dish - the burrito. I must admit that this dish definitely meets the mark. However, their chips and salsa (which can really set the table on a Mexican meal) are underwhelming - ordinary chips with a salsa that has no kick to it. And when was the last time you could not get Cholulu sauce in a Mexican restaurant - not available here?! The tacos were, again, decent - and the fajitas were pretty good. Get the picture? In a city where really great Mexican food doesn't appear, this may be as good as it gets.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burritos Mexican Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Burritos Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing