We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ringling Museum Offer
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean room and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is very close the Ringling Museum and only about a 20 minute ride from most of the local beaches. Parking was convenient and check-in was quick and easy. Our room was very clean which is usually the most important thing to us when we travel. It would have been great to have a min-fridge in the room but it didn't. I think they may have rooms with them but we didn't think to ask. The breakfast was average but they do have a lot of choices. We would stay here again when in Sarasota.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room with a mini-fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    103
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
102
92
22
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely hotel, good location, mini suite was fantastic and with AAA rate $109/night, very quiet so good night's sleep. Had small refrigerator and microwave so perfect for us. Would stay here again when we visit Bradenton

Room Tip: Room 437 away from elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really clean hotel, AAA discount was $88 and the regular rate was $89 lol. Room total came out to $99 which I thought was a little high for just a standard room, but it was very clean and in a good location with lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Would have been nice to have a mini fridge, our leftovers went bad without one! When driving to the beach the next day, which was the reason for our trip, I discovered there are lots of closer hotel options, but they may be pricier since they are closer. Free continental breakfast was good with bacon, cheese omelettes, bagels, waffles, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. Also, all members off the staff that I encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We used this hotel to stay after a day at the beach. Value was a little high - I believe because of the holiday (4th of July). Still reasonable. Location (with respect to beach) is good about 30 mins drive. However the area in general is nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hampton Inn is a good place to stay. I will ask friends to stay here when on trip to Florida. It has everything to make you comfortable. I recommend it very much. Again it is close to the airport. The shuttle is always available to take you within a five mile radius and bring you back with a charge. I loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was reasonably priced, had great beds, and good food. It was convenient to the airport. I really liked the food at night which was unexpected and very much appreciated. I'll stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the airport scare you away--you can't hear the planes. This is a newer (4 years old). The room (we had a king suite) was clean and comfortable and quiet. You can get a Ringling package which affords you a member's pass to the Ringling Museum just a short 1/4 mile from the hotel. (The Ringling Museum is a real gem.) The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent (the juice, however, was merely colored water with no flavor.) I would recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.