We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at the Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
BLACKFOOT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good stay at the Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great value, clean hotel, nice stay. no problems, close to airport. Hampton Inn always provides a nice stay. No frills which was fine since I wasn't there long. Decent, free breakfast. Nice refreshed lobby and breakfast area. Quiet, not very crowded which was also nice. Only issue was it took awhile for the shower water temp to adjust

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    130
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
126
120
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Convenient location on University Blvd. in Sarasota near airport. Newer Hampton Inn that is very well done (Leed-certified which is an energy/eco designation). Spacious guest rooms, furnished nicely. Large comfortable room for breakfast. I have returned to this specific hotel two years in a row for stays in Sarasota/Bradenton, FL area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on 6/7 for a baseball tournament in the area. We visit Sarasota frequently for baseball but this is the first time we have stayed in this hotel I would definitely go back, I really liked the property. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was good. No complaints from anyone on our team that stayed here.

My only complaint is about the maintenance person that was cleaning up the pool area in the evening. He was very rude and I did bring this to the attention of the person on the front desk. There is no reason to be rude to guests staying at a property. We are the reason this person is employed. didn't have any problems with anyone else that worked there Jennifer at the front desk was helpful and funny.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I would stay here again, but if traveling with cooler, request a room with fridge. Everything else is supplied. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast service is wonderful. The pool is clean and plenty of towels for both the pool and showering.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel charged over $1100 in "incidental charges" to my account and my roommates credit card accounts in the first four days of our stay (which by the way, was only an $84 per night room. As soon as I can talk to management, I will inform them that someone is scamming the charges!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your response MJ. Just as I mentioned on the phone, these were authorizations and not charges, these were due to the check-in and check-out process. Thank you for giving me the time on the phone to clear the authorization early with American Express. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a very friendly staff, the rooms were very clean the bathrooms were large and it even included a great complimentary breakfast, I would definetely stay here again the next time I am visiting in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our location! We appreciate it! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice and comfortable. Close to many places to eat. Outdoor pool and good size gym. While inside, I did not notice the heat outside. The business center had huge screens and the latest in Microsoft Office software so it made doing work easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#6 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.