We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ringling Museum Offer
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Bradenton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a very friendly staff, the rooms were very clean the bathrooms were large and it even included a great complimentary breakfast, I would definetely stay here again the next time I am visiting in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our location! We appreciate it! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    111
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
112
100
23
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice and comfortable. Close to many places to eat. Outdoor pool and good size gym. While inside, I did not notice the heat outside. The business center had huge screens and the latest in Microsoft Office software so it made doing work easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staff was very accommodating, and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. I stayed in a king room. Good base location for trips to Sarasota or Bradenton, fairly close to beaches, close to airport, minimal air traffic. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I stayed here a few days due to it's central location to several attractions we were visiting, like Mote Aquarium, Siesta Key etc. The hotel was very quiet considering it is next door to an airport. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast, was basic but good. My husband enjoyed the free happy hour. The pool looked inviting but we never had spare time to use it unfortunately. Compared to other Hampton Inn & Suites I have stayed in, this is one of the nicer ones. We will definitely stay here again when in the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at Hampton Inns when traveling and this one was up to the standard that I expect. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. It's at the airport so don't stay here if you plan to sit around and relax. It's a clean place to stay and then view the attractions and beaches of Sarasota.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here for one night last week on a business trip. Check-in was fast and the staff was friendly.

My room was clean, but the carpet had a few stains, along with some marks on the wall that needed to be addressed.

The bed was comfy and overall it was a fine stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Not bad, not great. Our reasons to stay there were based on location and proximity to things we wanted to do and see for a quick 2-day mini vacation. So it was just right for us. The people that complained about the prices should have paid attention to the "month" they were there. Hello....March? Spring Break??? We stayed in May and it was about 1/2 the price of March. You won't get ANY hotel in Florida (that you'd want to stay in) that isn't pricey in the winter through about May 30. They all jack up the price across the board. I didn't get the warm and fuzzies that some spoke about from the staff. They were professional and that's all. The room was decent but the bathroom could have used a bit more TLC, especially the floor. They don't tell you that they are one of those energy conservation hotels so we were surprised that the towels weren't changed out on our 2nd day. Usually you see a sign or something telling you about it, or we just missed it if there was one. TV wasn't digital-HD so I can only imagine if we'd wanted to use a computer how slow it would have been. The breakfast is acceptable but I've seen better at this type of hotel. They probably base the food offerings on the number of people staying there. It was really slow the 2 days we were there. The evening manager reception is very sparse. Don't try to substitute it for your dinner. If you are worried about airport noise, don't be. But the walls are thin between rooms. Our neighbor slept during the day and made noise at night. They probably cater to overnight fly-in travelers and for them this is ideal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.