We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is on my top 10 list! Excellent stay :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ringling Museum Offer
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This hotel is on my top 10 list! Excellent stay :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel front desk staff and shuttle driver's..they go beyond their duty to make you feel at home. The hotel is completely sound proof from outside noise. You will hear doors occasionally slamming shut within your hallway but this is a norm for any hotel and was really not so bad. The duvet is washed for every guest so you really feel at ease sleeping in the bed. The only complaint was the interior of the bathroom door had some unusual stains, I also noticed one red stain on bathroom vanity and I saw one ant crawl out of a tiny crack on the exterior corner of the bathtub. Otherwise, the room was impeccable! They serve breakfast every morning and light evening snack between 5-7pm (only certain days of the week) the snack consisted of chicken nuggets and fresh popped corn. Unlimited drinks including alcoholic beverages are also served. They also offer cookies and coffee/tea in the lobby all day/night however the hot water or coffee was never hot so I used the microwave to reheat each time. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a home away from home! There are no restaurants walking distance so a rental or shuttle would be needed. The Ringling museum is only a mile away! Hotel is literally 3 minutes from airport. Will def stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for putting us in your "Top 10". Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We have a great team here and it sounds as though they treated you well during your time with us! Thank you for choosing our location - we appreciate that and look forward to your return :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    111
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
112
99
23
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed here overnight before a half marathon in Sarasota, and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in steering us to an Italian restaurant (Primo's) nearby for dinner so we could carbo load before the race. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable with nice duvets, there was a nice pool with some shade, and it is not very far to downtown, St. Armand's Key, the Ringling Museums or the Van Wetzl Performing Arts Center . Even though it is just next to the airport, we never heard any noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We certainly hope you faired well at the Marathon! Primo's is a good place to load up on carbs!! We look forward to serving you again during your next visit - watch for those specials from Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here while attending spring training. Very clean and updated hotel. Great breakfast, afternoon snacks and drinks. Right next to the airport, not a problem, small airport. Not many restaurantants nearby, just need to drive a little further.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your exeperience! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us - anytime you return - we are always happy to drive you to local restaurants within five miles as well :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here because I was visiting my son, who goes to nearby New College but I couldn't recommend this enough. My suite was large and very comfortable. The breakfast is terrific and is served in an attractive, very modern-looking space. Although the pool in back is small, it has an ample patio with some shade and two barbecue grills, should you want to use them. The fitness room is small -- some cardio, weights, and medicine balls. The elliptical was not working during my visit. But this is Florida. For nearby exercise, I'd suggest parking in the visitor's lot at New College, just past the airport road to the right after passing the terminal, then taking their walking bridge over Tamiami Trail to the school's Bayside grounds, which are.beautiful and pretty well shaded. You can even walk the grounds next door at the Ringling museum.
Also, if you're picky, bring your own mugs and drinking glasses -- they have only styrofoam cups. These tiny details are my ONLY complaints.

Room Tip: Go for the suites. Very large and pleasant rooms and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! I am excited to report that we have ALL new exercise equipment as of last week! Great reviews from guests so far - so that will be nice for your next visit. I also wanted to let you know if you ever want a "real" cup, we are happy to provide one for you. We use the eco-friendly disposable plates, cups and silveware as part of our LEED Certification, however, we can always provide you with the "real stuff" upon request!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staying at this hotel for two days was a pleasure. It has an eco-friendly colorful decor that is differnt from any other Hampton Inn we have visited. The large room was exceptionally clean and well presented and staff were first class. The breakfast attendant was even thoughtful enough to turn off the TV sound, so that the good breakfast could be enjoyed without a loud, disruptive audio broadcast. Rates are slightly on the high side, but it is an airport hotel and it was "top of the season". We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! You are correct, rates are a little high this time of the year in Sarasota. That will change about mid-April. You are very kind with your words in your review and I will be sharing it with our staff at our morning huddle meeting! Thank you again, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is really outstanding in their service, their committment to the overall ecologial movement, their hospitality, and their cleanliness. Staff is always willng to assist. Even though the hotel is located by an airport, one never hears any noises commonly that might occur. Business center does need a different vendor (they use contract external services) to assist in their computers although the staff is always willing to help. No question about my stayng here. I stayed there 3 weeks last year and again this year . The hotel is located in such a perfect area with great restaurants, the City of Sarasota close by, and everything that one would want.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It is always a pleasure to have you back with us Elizabeth! We look forward to next year as well and you have my personal committment to work on that business center for you! Thank you for taking the time to give a review, we really appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was very nice. Lovely rooms & a 100% satisfaction guarantee. They are located close to the airport with a shuttle that not only goes to the airport but also downtown Sarasota. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the breakfast had lots of selection. All in all this hotel was excellent & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you choosing our location, we know that there are lots of options out there! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.