We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice, modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed here overnight before a half marathon in Sarasota, and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in steering us to an Italian restaurant (Primo's) nearby for dinner so we could carbo load before the race. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable with nice duvets, there was a nice pool with some shade, and it is not very far to downtown, St. Armand's Key, the Ringling Museums or the Van Wetzl Performing Arts Center . Even though it is just next to the airport, we never heard any noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We certainly hope you faired well at the Marathon! Primo's is a good place to load up on carbs!! We look forward to serving you again during your next visit - watch for those specials from Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    134
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
137
127
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently stayed here while attending spring training. Very clean and updated hotel. Great breakfast, afternoon snacks and drinks. Right next to the airport, not a problem, small airport. Not many restaurantants nearby, just need to drive a little further.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your exeperience! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us - anytime you return - we are always happy to drive you to local restaurants within five miles as well :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here because I was visiting my son, who goes to nearby New College but I couldn't recommend this enough. My suite was large and very comfortable. The breakfast is terrific and is served in an attractive, very modern-looking space. Although the pool in back is small, it has an ample patio with some shade and two barbecue grills, should you want to use them. The fitness room is small -- some cardio, weights, and medicine balls. The elliptical was not working during my visit. But this is Florida. For nearby exercise, I'd suggest parking in the visitor's lot at New College, just past the airport road to the right after passing the terminal, then taking their walking bridge over Tamiami Trail to the school's Bayside grounds, which are.beautiful and pretty well shaded. You can even walk the grounds next door at the Ringling museum.
Also, if you're picky, bring your own mugs and drinking glasses -- they have only styrofoam cups. These tiny details are my ONLY complaints.

Room Tip: Go for the suites. Very large and pleasant rooms and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! I am excited to report that we have ALL new exercise equipment as of last week! Great reviews from guests so far - so that will be nice for your next visit. I also wanted to let you know if you ever want a "real" cup, we are happy to provide one for you. We use the eco-friendly disposable plates, cups and silveware as part of our LEED Certification, however, we can always provide you with the "real stuff" upon request!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staying at this hotel for two days was a pleasure. It has an eco-friendly colorful decor that is differnt from any other Hampton Inn we have visited. The large room was exceptionally clean and well presented and staff were first class. The breakfast attendant was even thoughtful enough to turn off the TV sound, so that the good breakfast could be enjoyed without a loud, disruptive audio broadcast. Rates are slightly on the high side, but it is an airport hotel and it was "top of the season". We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! You are correct, rates are a little high this time of the year in Sarasota. That will change about mid-April. You are very kind with your words in your review and I will be sharing it with our staff at our morning huddle meeting! Thank you again, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is really outstanding in their service, their committment to the overall ecologial movement, their hospitality, and their cleanliness. Staff is always willng to assist. Even though the hotel is located by an airport, one never hears any noises commonly that might occur. Business center does need a different vendor (they use contract external services) to assist in their computers although the staff is always willing to help. No question about my stayng here. I stayed there 3 weeks last year and again this year . The hotel is located in such a perfect area with great restaurants, the City of Sarasota close by, and everything that one would want.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It is always a pleasure to have you back with us Elizabeth! We look forward to next year as well and you have my personal committment to work on that business center for you! Thank you for taking the time to give a review, we really appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very nice. Lovely rooms & a 100% satisfaction guarantee. They are located close to the airport with a shuttle that not only goes to the airport but also downtown Sarasota. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the breakfast had lots of selection. All in all this hotel was excellent & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you choosing our location, we know that there are lots of options out there! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermon, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Everything about this place is wonderful..you couldn't ask for a better staff..The manager of this hotel is a lovely person...Best manager of a hotel I have ever seen.Very caring of the people staying there .We will return next year again with our friends.This place rocks.

Room Tip: Any room there is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I guess we will be seeing you sooner than next year! We are all super excited for your return! Look out Sarasota, their coming back :) See you in May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.