We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pet Friendly Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Best Pet Friendly Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Visited son/granson in Sarasota and found the Hampton accepts pets with no fee. Located next to airport on University parkway so it was in distance to lakewood ranch where they were. Hotel is very nice, beds and pillows very comfortable. Got the king suite which is a large room with couch and workstation. Very comfortable accomodations. Alittle price, but in season always makes the prices @0% higher or better than usual. Definitely will stay here aagain, especially in off season

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are glad to see that you and your "furry" travel companion enjoyed your stay with us and always welcome friendly pets :) We will look forward to seeing you again in off season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    119
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
118
109
28
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

If your looking for a hotel in the Sarasota/Bradenton area look no more! The place is your average Hampton Inn with the exception of the staff. They were the most friendly and helpful front desk I have had the pleasure to deal with.

An added bonus, was the happy hour. Nothing special, just some draft Bud Light and assorted wines. However, it was nice to be able to sit down to a cold beverage after a long day traveling.

I will stay here again on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is always so nice to hear that travelers had enjoyed their stay with us! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Lovely King room on first floor. HUGE... Breakfast is always a bonus... Clean, bright and well appointed.

Unfortunately, the hotel is just a little too close to the main road, so there was a higher level of noise throughout the night that the ac unit didn't drown out. The mattress was way too firm for me, but my husband was okay. Close to everything we wanted to visit,,,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here when in the area for a wedding. The hotel is close to the airport and fortunately plane noise was not an issue for us. The area seems a little out of the way, not as centrally located as we would have preferred. The hotel was clean and welcoming and the rooms very very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was adequate, but nothing special. Unfortunately we stayed at the same time as a large group of boys soccer teams, so it was difficult to find space to sit for breakfast and the staff had a hard time keeping food supplied. This property was ok, but nothing made me want to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is is very beautiful if you like contemporary styling. It is decorated in muted colors and has some interesting art. It is new and clean and comfortable. When we arrived they were having a free happy hour with beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres. The hotel is green, with prefrred parking for fuel efficient vehicles. They also had a lift by the pool for handicapped people. It was quiet at night and the airport did not bother us.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Generally a nice place, very pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable bed and roomy sitting area, adequate free breakfast, handy shuttle service. Cons include no restaurant in house or within walking distance and really disgusting carpet in the room. Made me wish I had brought slippers.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just returned from a lovely stay at this Hampton Inn. For me, the location was great. I had a meeting at the Ritz-Carlton and the drive was less than 10 minute each day. Sure, I didn't have the water or beach near me, but I was fine with that since I had a car. The staff here was extremely friendly, everyone I encountered had a friendly hello and smile. There is a courtesy shuttle available to pick you up and drop you at the airport. Since the hotel is right next to the airport, I didn't have to wait more than 2 minutes from when I landed and called for it. If you prefer a gym with more equipment, the hotel has an agreement with a local gym, Crunch, which the courtesy shuttle will drop you off and pick you up from. Pretty awesome. The breakfast was your standard Hampton breakfast with the standard, hot foods (usually eggs, bacon, oatmeal,etc), bagels and carbs, cereals, juices, fruit, yogurts and hard boiled eggs. What's cool about this Hampton is that they have a manager's reception in the lobby Mon-Thu. There were complimentary chicken fingers to nibble on and non and alcoholic beverages (beer and wine). I would've gave this location a 5, but I felt the housekeeping wasn't very strong. They room was cleaned "ok". The bed was made fine, but I used the ironing board, and that was not put away when I returned, and the towel I left on the ironing board was still there. I would like to say that the suite I had was HUGE. I loved the layout, tons of space - a desk, a sink area with fridge and microwave, living area with a couch and table. Overall, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.