We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home with your family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ringling Museum Offer
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
cruise to Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Feels like home with your family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites for about 3 years around the Christmas holidays. We stay there for about 30 days at a
time, during that time of year. The people that work there are so warm
and accomodating. They will help you in any manner that they can. They have a van that will take you to most places in the area and pick you up when you are done. The location is outstanding, it is just outside of the Sarasota airport. The only bad thing is that with their complete breakfast bar, they don't have any sugar free cereal (which I often find this problem at other hotels). Other than that, it is an outstanding experience. I even get hugs when I leave. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    111
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
112
100
23
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tolar, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The ladies that meet me at the front desk were outstanding, friendly and they made me feel at ease. They were always had a smile and they just made you feel good. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff were also friendly. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent three nights in Sarasota to hear the symphony and visit the Ringling Museum and other sights. We chose this hotel because it is very near the Ringling; it is definitely a cut above the several other hotel chain facilities near the SRQ airport. There was actually a hot breakfast with eggs and homefries; there was real oatmeal, not just the stuff you take from a paper bag and mix with boiling water. The staff was very friendly and accommodating; I went to the front desk to buy some laundry soap (for $1) to wash a shirt and the clerk offered to have my shirt laundered for me at no charge! The hotel is at the junction of University Pkwy and Airport Rd but we didn't really hear the traffic, or any noise from the airport next door. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
We enjoyed the Teviso Italian restaurant at the Ringling, and Barnicle Bill's family style restaurant just a few blocks south on Rt. 41. While the admission to the Ringling Museum is $25 ($20 for seniors) you can walk on the beautiful grounds and view the sunset from the terrace overlooking Sarasota bay for free! Only about 1/2 mile from this hotel. Downtown Sarasota only about a 10 minute drive.

Room Tip: our 2nd floor room was on the northwest corner. Very easy access to the car in the parking lot. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here in October of 2012 for 4 days of business travel, fit the bill perfect. Property was clean and well maintained. Front desk person was efficient and helpful when I checked in, grabbed a few snacks and went up to my room. I had two queens and the room still had enough room for doing some work at the desk. Every morning utilized the free breakfast downstairs which was great. The had coffee hot a ready each morning, I was up early, in addition they had healthy choices and some sugary stuff, I love to start my day off with something healthy. They lady who handled the breakfast area must have cleaned up 2 times when I was there, needless to say it was spotless. I loved the hardboiled eggs and juices.
I also came to the hotel without a rental car since our training was being done in the boardroom. They offer the shuttle for FREE to nearby restaurants, wow! I used the shuttle each night and it was quick and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We decided "on the fly" to stay here while traveling along the FL coast.
Had our doubts about it being so close to the airport but we never heard any air traffic.
The 3 year old complex proved to be a good choice.
The room was spacious as well as the bathroom.
It held up to our hotel criteria of clean, quiet, & comfortable.
After a long day on the road the free beer, wine, soda and snacks were much appreciated.
In the morning they offered a nice selection in their free breakfast buffet to get us going for the day.
It was only 1 mile down the road from our favorite FL art museum, The Ringling, which we visited after check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I'm giving them 4/5 because the beds are a little firm for my tastes (but not for my friend), for the institutional gray walls, and for the spots on the carpet. However, this is a nice, clean hotel and centrally located between Sarasota and St. Pete. It's about 12 minutes from downtown Sarasota and 20 minutes to Trader Joe's (for those people in Orlando coming to shop at Florida's second TJ). It's easy to find and has ample parking that feels safe at night.
The rooms are comfortable with lots of plugs for electronics, including in the lamps by the beds. There is a light for each bed and lots of light in the room, including the bathroom. The bathroom is nice and clean without mildew. Unfortunately, there is no extra heat or heat lamp in the bathroom, so if you like the room cool, the bathroom will be cool, too. The air conditioner works well, but it's a little noisy when it comes on.
There's a desk and plenty of room for your luggage (especially in the 2 queen deluxe rooms). There's a small single cup coffee maker which quickly makes an okay cup of coffee. There's also coffee and tea available in the lobby in the evening and in the breakfast area in the morning.
The breakfast room downstairs is beautifully and elegantly decorated with high top chairs and groupings of tables with chairs and sofas. The breakfast in the morning is extensive, including mixed fruit cocktail, fruit juice, hot oatmeal (with peanut butter, almonds, raisins, and brown sugar available), instant grits, eggs, meat, pastries (kind of dry and stale), waffles, toast, cereal (raisin bran, frosted flakes, and cheerios), (weak) coffee and teas.
The front desk people were very nice and the management was helpful when we needed a refrigerator in the room. (I let them know about the fridge ahead of time).

Room Tip: There are 4 floors. Not every room comes with a fridge and microwave. Most of the king bed rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton Inn is clean and comfortable, and close to the downtown area. The rooms are nice, and the bfast buffet is great. The best part about is the price. For the money, you can't beat it. The only downside to the property is that these are standard rooms - not suites.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! I did want to let you now we are a Hampton Inn & Suites, so we do have suites available at our location. We have 34 King Suites and 1 queen-queen suite available. During your next visit, please let us know and we would be happy to provide you with a complimentary upgrade to one of our spacious suites, based upon availability.


Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, our entire team wishes you safe travels and a happy journey!

Michelle Siese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.