We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were exploring many outdoor parks in this area of Florida and needed a dependable place that we could wind down. Like most cities in Florida, one needs a car in Sarasota to get anywhere. This hotel is about a ten minute drive from the downtown area. Check in went smooth and we were upgraded to a suite with a fridge and a microwave. The room was very clean and spacious. AC worked perfect and bathroom was fine but had no window or vent. The free breakfast was pretty good with hot and cold options. There was even an afternoon reception with wine, beer and finger foods. The pool was not very inviting...very little privacy and pretty much in the middle of the parking lot. Better landscaping is needed to compensate. Would give this four stars if it weren't for the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    130
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
126
120
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton for a couple nights for business meeting. At first, i was not thrilled about staying here, but the stay was fine. The room were clean and the beds were comfortable. In the mornings, they have a breakfast, the evenings they have the appetizers. The only thing they say is that they should fix the exercise equipment. The front desk let me use the room early, but said i was responsible if i broke something. I was not worried about breaking anything, but maybe they should think about fixing the machines. 2 of the 3 were not in good condition to begin with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the exercise equipment not working while you were here. I have been working with our maintenance team as well as the company that we ordered the parts from to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. I understand the importance of maintaining a healthy life-style while traveling and again apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just stayed at the Hampton for 2 nights and although its on the airport property we never heard any noise from the planes. The hotel was clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a King suite room that ample in size with a micro wave and small frig. The bed was firm but very comfortable. They have a Manager's reception week nights with free drinks and hot snacks. The breakfast, also free, was very large with both hot and cold food. We didn't use the pool or patio area but it also appeared very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and the time you spent to share your experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We recently stayed here with our small dog. It is very clean and the king suite is very large. The managers reception M-Th was quite nice with complimentary beer and wine also served hot appetizers. The breakfast was very good as well hot and cold selections of eggs, sausage, pastries etc. As far as noise I never heard a single plane. We stayed for two nights and were at the hotel often but noise level was practically non existent. Pets are free so that was nice. They have a large grassy area for the dogs. This is a plus for dog owners because I have stayed at pet friendly hotels that literally have nowhere for the dogs to be walked. I did not notice any problem with the air conditioning as it is motion activated. If anything it worked better than most I have encountered. Staff was friendly. I will be back!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor facing the pool with easy access to an exit since we had the dog. Very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team! We appreciate and love having you here! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent choice for a Hampton! New design feels fresh and user friendly. Change your mindset regarding Hamptons. Very modern. Breakfast area has several different choices for seating, depending if you are on your own or in a group. Rooms are sizeable, particularly the suites. Good Hilton / Hampton service experience at check in and check out.

Access is a bit confusing (ingress / egress). You have to exit the Sarasota / Bradenton airport completely and loop back to enter the hotel parking lot.

I was amazed at how "forward thinking" Hilton has become with its new construction. Parking includes several spots for recharing electric vehicles.

All in all a top choice for both location and value in the Hilton family of hotels.

Room Tip: Pay more for the Suite. Worth the price and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We all appreciate you sharing your experience and certainly enjoy hearing that travelers have an appreciation for the the environment. We can all do our part, so we thank you for that.

I did want to share with you during your next visit, there is an internal entrance to the hotel from the airport. Once you depart the rental car area, there is a sign the reads "Hampton Inn & Suites" with an arrow pointing you to the left. Turn left there, go straight after the stop sign and you can enter in through the rental car way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn twice in the last month on one night stays in the Sarasota area. This hotel is in a very convenient location and the staff was super. There was a pool but it was raining so we didn't get a chance to use it. The room was comfortable and good size. Breakfast is included which was decent. We got a fantastic rate since we were visiting Ringling College of Art & Design, but honestly, I think the rates are reasonable there without it. For the price, it can't be beat. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

the location and amenities at this Hampton Inn & Suites is exceptional. The facility is literally at the airport (though we never heard a single bit of jet noise) and has a great pool, gas grills, the typical breakfast and spacious and clean rooms and common areas.

The staff really is the standout at this location. Mark, Debi and Geneton (sp?) who work at the hotel would be an asset to any business and treat guests as if they are being welcomed into their own homes.

The location is convenient to Tamiami Trail and the usual Sarasota locations. The only downside is we were sent to Marina Jack's for lunch at the advice of the staff.....not one of the best experiences we have had dining in the area.

Give this place a try....you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: we were in 319 which does not directly face the airport runway....we heard nothing at all! Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.