We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonable price, great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ringling Museum Offer
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Chicago Metro Area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonable price, great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving week. It is in great condition, it is kept clean and neat, and the staff is super friendly. They have a fabulous complimentary breakfast that had something for everyone, hot and cold, including make your own waffles. And there is lots of seating which is nice. The breakfast/lounge area is open to the main lobby. The staff is very friendly and goes above and beyond for service. The rooms are quiet, which is unusual for an airport hotel. The air conditioning unit is in the room, as it is in most hotels of this caliber, and the fan runs most of the time, but it's far enough away from the bed that it doesn't bother you like it will in some hotels. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are roomy. My only complaint is about the other guests. We had a few that would come down to breakfast straight out of bed. So in their pajamas, visibly unkempt, and reaching down their pajama pants to scratch their rear end and then touching the serving utensils. While obviously this isn't the hotel's fault, perhaps they could remind their guests somehow that street clothes are recommended in the lobby and lounge area.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Sarasota area. We have stayed at quite a few of them in this price range and this is certainly one of the best.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    110
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
112
99
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We've stayed here a couple of times this year while we are remodeling a home that we have purchased in the area. I am a Hilton diamond member and stay at many Hamptons and HGIs during the course of the year and this is one of the friendliest and best run of those I visit. The hotel is right at the airport entrance. They have a nice evening reception on Mon-Thurs evenings with snacks, wine, beer, and soft drinks.

The common areas and rooms that we have stayed in are clean and in good shape. I wish every HI and HGI had it together as well as this one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We were going to reserve a room at this Hampton Inn but when we arrived to the front desk, I asked if they had a room where pets had not been. They told us this hotel was a pet friendly hotel and all rooms had had dogs in them. Often a hotel will reserve one floor or designated rooms that would be ok for pets but not this hotel. So we said no thank you and went to another Hampton Inn 10 minutes away where no pets were allowed.

Room Tip: this would be a good hotel if one had pets
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton this Oct. The shuttle to pick you up from the airport was expedient and knowledgeable of the area. The Hampton grounds are clean and the interior of the hotel is explicable. The lobby is clean and the dining area was decorated in purple/green, very decorative. There are several wide screens in this area as well. The rooms have ample room, bathrooms are clean, awesome water pressure in the shower. The beds have lots of fluffy pillows and the beds are like sleeping on clouds! The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone: cereals, yogurt, hot breakfast, waffles, bagels, coffee and juices. I travel a lot and have to stay in a hotel that feels like "home away from home"...the Hampton did just that!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you so much! You can ALWAYS consider us your home-away-from-home! You made our day today! We look forward to your return :)

Michelle Siese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Last week my husband and I were in town doing some filming on a movie.
The production company put us up at The Hampton Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport.
Don't let the idea of it being near an airport fool you.
Yes, it is very convenient to the airport but there was no traffic, no planes flying overhead and no noise. The location turned out much better than expected. It is very close to the beach and lots of shopping.
The customer service made this the best hotel we have stayed at all year, being in the movie business, we travel a lot. Everyone on their staff made us feel comfortable and were very helpful.
The free breakfast far surpassed any other place we stayed with Smoked Sausage and Western Omlettes as well as all the other stuff other hotels offer.
They also have a wonderful happy hour.
The rooms were immaculate with comfortable mattresses.
We were supposed to move on down to St. Pete beach after filming wraped but opted to stay at Hampton and commute becasue we liked it there so much.
I will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Wow!!! What a great review! We certainly enjoyed having your crew here! The whole group was fantastic to work with! Y'all work too hard! We look forward to you coming back again soon!

I have passed along your review to our staff at our morning huddle! We all celebrate when guests can share an experience such as yours!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Michelle Siese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

i was there over the weekend and the place was great..as most hamptons are..
good location..close to ringling and tamiami trail..good breakfast food and great room..will definitely use again next time i am up in sarasota..

Room Tip: 4th floor was great..and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you so much for your nice review! We appreciate you choosing us! Please let us know during your next visit if there is anything we can do to enhance your stay with us!

Kind Regards,

Michelle Siese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay there again. It is always very clean, the staff is friendly and professional, and the amenities are great. The "Sweet Shop" in the lobby is a wonderful convenience. Even though it is right next to the airport, it is so quiet you would not know there is an airport next door. I try to stay at Hampton Inns as much as possible and this is one of their best!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Sarasota each time you have been here. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, not only with our team, but with those that are looking for a place to call home in Sarasota!

We know how many choices there are out there and appreciate that you chose us! We look forward to serving you upon your return!

Michelle Siese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.