We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5340 North Tamiami Trail, (US 41), Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights because it was near the airport. Bigger name hotels are located nearer to SRQ but I was attracted by the price rather than the location. Wake up to a Keurig coffee maker in your room with coffee included. Decent continental breakfast that you take back to your room. Our room was immaculate!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    86
    23
    6
    17
See reviews for
35
73
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Survivor618
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I visit Sarasota frequently and I always stay at Knights Inn. This hotel is near the airport, restaurants and attractions I like. I always make a reservation. Upon my arrival for a recent stay while attending an event, the Manager, Mr. Patel, advised me that although I had made a reservation for a king size bed, he had a suggestion for a room he thought I would prefer. Since I was travelling alone, a change was no problem for me. Upon entering the huge room, I was impressed! Not only did I have 2 double beds, I had a sofa sleeper and small eating area. The room was so nice. After I got settled in, Mr. Patel called to see if the room met with my approval. I told him how pleased I was and that I was glad he suggested this room for me. The staff is always friendly and each time I had talked to Mr. Patel he is professional but very friendly. I travel alone frequently and I have never felt unsafe at this hotel. I will always stay at Knights Inn when I return to Sarasota.

Room Tip: I like all the rooms I have had at this hotel, but the corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at Knights Inn for 1 night on our way to Orlando.
Room was clean (with Refrigerator and microwave), beds very comfortable and the front desk man extremely nice, friendly and helpful. I think the hotel is run by a family.
Breakfast is included and is good (cereals, toast, bagels, fruit, coffee, juice,...), maybe you should add a few chairs in pool area.
I give 5 stars because it's the best value for the Money, great location, great Service.. but the pool was not very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Pleasant experience, wonderful owner who cares about his guests. Well kept landscaping. Keurig in room, complimentary water bottles in room, too. Clean!!!!!
Close to airport and Ringling Museum.
Great value, this is not our first visit and the experience is consistent. We will return for business in June, 2014.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I will not stay at this hotel again. The room was dirty. We could not swim in the pool because it had not been cleaned in forever. HOWEVER, the worst was we left behind our son's sleeping buddy. Later that afternoon we called and the manager on duty told us he had found it, it was in their storage room and they would hold it for us. He even described to us what it looked like so we know they had it. He would not mail it to us so we told them we'd be back two weekends from then. Today they told us they never had it and it was not in their storage unit. Sounds to me that an employee stole it and took it home to their kid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about our hotel. The allegation that one of our employees took home a used child’s toy is bizarre and unfounded, but we do sincerely apologize that the toy was lost on our property and that we were unable to find and return it. I also sincerely apologize that you did not find our accommodations to your liking. Many guests are satisfied every night, but a few are not. Our goal is 100 percent satisfaction, and I’m sorry we could not satisfy you in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very nice Front Desk person, I didn't have to ask for discounts, he asked me first if I had AAA or Senior Citizen. He game me Veteran discount. The room was very clean. Excellent pillows and bed sheets. For the price and the age of the Hotel is very good. Will come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for two nights after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Was not expecting anything special and was not disappointed. The room was comfortable although older but there was a new flat screen TV as well as an individual Keurig coffee maker in the room. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory - fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels with cream cheese/jelly, toast, OJ and coffee/tea. It is definitely the least expensive place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Address: 5340 North Tamiami Trail, (US 41), Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarasota Florida Hotel Ideal Location:Make the most of your trip to the Sunshine State at Knights Inn Sarasota hotel. Conveniently located on Route 41 the Tamiami Trail, our hotel near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport offers easy access to downtown and beachfront living on Siesta Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.