We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Stay in Sarasota” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Sarasota to your Saves list
Knights Inn Sarasota
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5340 North Tamiami Trail, (US 41), Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Apopka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunny Stay in Sarasota”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Pleasant experience, wonderful owner who cares about his guests. Well kept landscaping. Keurig in room, complimentary water bottles in room, too. Clean!!!!!
Close to airport and Ringling Museum.
Great value, this is not our first visit and the experience is consistent. We will return for business in June, 2014.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    87
    23
    6
    18
See reviews for
35
75
19
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I will not stay at this hotel again. The room was dirty. We could not swim in the pool because it had not been cleaned in forever. HOWEVER, the worst was we left behind our son's sleeping buddy. Later that afternoon we called and the manager on duty told us he had found it, it was in their storage room and they would hold it for us. He even described to us what it looked like so we know they had it. He would not mail it to us so we told them we'd be back two weekends from then. Today they told us they never had it and it was not in their storage unit. Sounds to me that an employee stole it and took it home to their kid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about our hotel. The allegation that one of our employees took home a used child’s toy is bizarre and unfounded, but we do sincerely apologize that the toy was lost on our property and that we were unable to find and return it. I also sincerely apologize that you did not find our accommodations to your liking. Many guests are satisfied every night, but a few are not. Our goal is 100 percent satisfaction, and I’m sorry we could not satisfy you in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very nice Front Desk person, I didn't have to ask for discounts, he asked me first if I had AAA or Senior Citizen. He game me Veteran discount. The room was very clean. Excellent pillows and bed sheets. For the price and the age of the Hotel is very good. Will come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for two nights after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Was not expecting anything special and was not disappointed. The room was comfortable although older but there was a new flat screen TV as well as an individual Keurig coffee maker in the room. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory - fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels with cream cheese/jelly, toast, OJ and coffee/tea. It is definitely the least expensive place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is definitely nothing special, but it was incredibly affordable and convenient. The breakfast is small, but it's free! The staff was friendly as well. If you're looking for a clean, cheap place to stay in Sarasota, this is it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were at a softball tournament close by. Was a last second reservation so basically not much of choice. Went to check in place smelled like curry was my first preview what's to come. Room was very old. Bathroom full of stains on the walls . Bed old stinky covers stayed for the night and outta there 156$ for that dump should have slept on the car better. No need to think twice for this place

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer feedback about your experience with us. We take pride in this property and our staffing, but we understand that some guests are not satisfied. Our goal is 100 percent satisfaction, and we’re making changes and improvements to help us reach that goal. I apologize most sincerely that in your case we failed to meet your expectations. We’re getting better every day, and I hope you’ll try us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Address: 5340 North Tamiami Trail, (US 41), Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarasota Florida Hotel Ideal Location:Make the most of your trip to the Sunshine State at Knights Inn Sarasota hotel. Conveniently located on Route 41 the Tamiami Trail, our hotel near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport offers easy access to downtown and beachfront living on Siesta Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.