We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most modern Holiday Inn we've ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8009 15 Street East, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The most modern Holiday Inn we've ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

This hotel just feels upscale! It's pretty new and very well maintained. Our room had a separate little room for the kids to sleep in bunk beds which they loved. The pool and outdoor patio looked nice, but we were at the beach too much to try them out. They have a nice, free laundry machine, too.

The location is a little remote, but with a car it's definitely do-able. A few miles down University, there are many restaurants in all price ranges. It's also 15 miles from Siesta Beach, one of the top beaches in the United States.

If you're willing to drive a little, this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments, we are very proud of our boutique Holiday Inn and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you in future.
Best
Mohammad Gharavi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    88
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
69
79
25
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

Spent 4 days at this fantastic hotel. Jarrod (I believe is how he spelled his name) was fantastic to deal with from the minute we arrived at the front desk. It is people like this who make people want to come back to hotels again and again. I cannot say enough about this young lad, he really is an asset to the Holiday Inn. I will add a little about the hotel that will bring us back again for sure. The hotel is new and updated, the pool is fantastic and there is a hot tub, sauna, and steam room. The work out center is top notch, it is very rare to find treadmills is fine working order like the ones here. The restaurant was hit or miss. The breakfast portions were very very small, and for the amount of food, it is priced high in our opinion. In saying that, dinner made up for the poor breakfast. The portions were very good and the evening staff was top notch. This hotel, is by far the best hotel i have stayed at this year, and i have stayed at many. PEOPLE CHECK OUT THIS HOTEL, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments, I have passed along you accolades to our team and we are proud that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our Executive Chef, Darrell Mizell is aware of your suggestions for the breakfast menu and will correct your suggestions by your next visit. We look forward to serving you in a near future.
Best
Mohammad Gharavi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

I have stayed here prior to this particular trip, a few times, and I have ALWAYS come back. I was home dealing with a family situation and had to stay for the month of October. I cannot express the gratitude and sincerity, enough, from EVERYONE!! Being that I was traveling alone and having to deal with everything on a daily basis, I truly looked forward to coming back to the hotel and seeing everybody--talk about a support system--I couldn't have gotten through everything without you all. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!!!

When you stay here, make sure that you have a meal in the Sports News Grill, or even just a drink at the bar. Chef Darrel has created some tasty items on his menu, just don't bring in those silly coupons, the food is worth much more than having it discounted!!!! Even if you are a local, it's a great place to stop for dinner or even a business lunch, I noticed ALOT of that. They cater to everyone, even me with my dog Luci, we sat outside at the tables on the patio.

This hotel is like no other, from the lay-out, to the decorating it is truly "one-of-a-kind".

The staff will go above and beyond to make your stay just perfect, if you don't feel that way then try to find somewhere else that will. Life is too short to knit-pick and complain about the little things, if you're traveling, it's up to you to have a good experience it's not the time for you to take it out on everyone at the hotel's that you stay at along the way, the staff are all there to work and assist you in your experience. They will make a difference, you just need to let them.........Love you guys!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

The service at this hotel is remarkable. The staff is is extremly friendly and very efficent. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful. The amenites include free wifi, 24 workout facility, heated pool, jacuzi,suana, stemroom and complimentary shuttle service to various locations. I ate at the reasturant on property and found that the service and food was outstanding. I would tell anyone going to sarasota, fl to enjoy a lovely experiance at this fine establishment! I would have to say that I would only stay at this Holiday inn anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Great Staff, Great food in the restaurant. Customer Service was excellent and over and beyond expectations. Very friendly place. Extremely nice rooms, fitness center, inside pool, Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Completely new (fabuolous beds and tvs). Marshall, the hotel rep, was fantastic. I was in town for a wedding. They made my airport pickups easy and hassel free. Everyone was so nice. It even has that fragrance therapy thing going on in the lobby--not my thing, but definitely trying to be swank.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood, tn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

I travel for a living and stay at hotels all around the world. This property was very comfortable, well maintained and the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Hotels like this all have one thing in common; well managed. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Address: 8009 15 Street East, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.