We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean With Great Indoor Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8009 15 Street East, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very Clean With Great Indoor Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff is nice. Good value. Really nice and clean indoor pool and jacuzzi. At night we hung out at the fire pit. Breakfast was also good...Will stay here every time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I will be sure to pass it on to the staff. It is comments such as yours that makes it enjoyable working here.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    82
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
63
76
24
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Kudos to the manager, Dylan and staff at this awesome Holiday Inn in Sarasota!
I travel in my business and am a Priority Club Platinum member and by far this property was the best I have ever stayed at in the thirteen years of my travel. I was in town attending a wedding and the four nights during our stay I was so impressed at not only how attentive the staff was in addressing all my and the party I was with our needs but the décor in the hotel. The colors and theme is of a bright display throughout the complex and by far as clean not only in the lobby and restaurant areas but our room as well. Spotless!
A special thanks again to Dylan who made our entire wedding party extremely pleased with their stay and also to Tracey who was so delightful every morning when we all came down to breakfast to make sure we had everything we needed to make our meal special.
If looking for a hotel in the Sarasota area this property is beyond stellar! Make your reservation here as you will sure enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
It was a pleasure having your group at our Holiday Inn. I would have to agree about the professionalism displayed by all staff members. It is a pleasure to work with this staff. Although sometimes you just can't please everyone, we strive for perfection every day. thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our youth rowing team stayed at this hotel for a regional regatta in May 2014. Everything was seamless starting with the reservations for 80+ people with different arrival times, room needs, etc. Cecilia Maddi, sales manager, did an excellent job coordinating all of our reservations, a banquet for the team the night of arrival and breakfast accommodations. The hotel is very nice, clean and conveniently located. Our team travels 6-8 times/year for regattas around the southeast and we will definitely choose this hotel the next time we're in Sarasota!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Your comments are well accepted and I will be happy to share them with the staff. It was a pleasure having your group here as well as accommodating your dining needs. Cecilia does an excellent job as well and i appreciate your comments about her as well.

We look forward to seeing you and your groups in the future.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We thought at first that the price was more than we were hoping to pay and would have liked a more splashy sign to identify it (the Convention Center sign was more predominant than the Holiday Inn sign) but the interior design of this hotel is stunning, both in the lobby and in the rooms! We were very comfortable for our overnight stay to visit our daughter and were very pleased with the cleanliness, spiffiness and quietness of our room on the sixth floor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and taking the time to share it with others. I am glad you had a great time. The owner spent a considerable amount of time and thought on the decorations and colors. I feel they are the best in the business and it was my first compliment i paid to them coming on property.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Dennis L. Patrick, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at your hotel one weekend in april. After being home and planning another trip up north this time we have once again decided to stay at holiday inn because of the great service we receive. Back to your hotel. It is one of the nicest holiday inns we have stayed at. The decor was amazing. The cleaniness was superb! The staff was wonderful which after speaking to your manager I can see why. He obviously expects your guest to be treated like family... on sunday before leaving we enjoyed breakfast in your dining room. We asked to speak to the manager as to relay our satisfaction of our stay. Our waiter told us the manager was cooking at that time but would tell him. The fact that he was cooking we didnt expect for him to come talk to us. Obviously he jumps in where needed.But to our surprise he came out before we were done eating. He introduced hisself as Dennis Patrick. The fact that he took the time to come out from kitchen (cooking) to greet us speaks volumes. He was very friendly and took the time for a brief visit asking about our trip. Which impressed us even more. The fact that he obviously had an interest. We told him that we stay almost at nothing but holiday inns and these one is in the the top 5. I definetly starts at the manager who sets the example for your company . Cudos to you Holiday inn and your management Dennis Patrick and staff! P.s. hopefully the next time we travel thru the weather will be nice enough to enjoy the cabanas!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your compliments. It's encouraging when our guests compliment us they way you do. I stress to all staff about customer service. Although we may fail at times to reach that perfect level, we usually are running at about 100% efficiency. I cannot thank you enough for being so straight forward.

I do remember meeting you and your husband. It was a tough day for sure but again, we in the industry do what we have to do to make things right.

It was my pleasure meeting the two of you. Thank you for visiting us again and be sure to ask for me on your next trip to Sarasota.


Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a great hotel! We were there with a large group and they were very accommodating to us. The rooms were nice and clean. A lot of comments on the pillows being small and uncomfortable. Cecillia, Mark and Sam were especially great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I will share them with the staff. We are presently all new pillows throughout the hotel. I am sure you will find the new ones comfortable as it gives choices for comfort.

Dennis l. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have previously stayed at this hotel and left a great review regarding the hotel and customer service. So when our AC went out, we chose to take the whole family here so we wouldn't be miserable in a very hot house. Samantha was great at check in and we were even able to get 2 kids suites with bunk beds as we have 6 wonderful blessings (plus got 2 cribs). One room was fine. The other room's batteries needed to be changed in the smoke detector and they beeped every 24 seconds all night long. My husband called the front desk and spoke with Samantha just after 10 when they finished swimming and noticed it. She said she would have someone up as soon as the driver returned. 1.5 hours later, he finally sent more kids to my room across the hall. They never came and replaced the battery. This morning at check-out when I brought it up to Jesus he said sorry, but I can't give you your sleep back. No but you could have done something. So paid for 2 rooms, but didn't stay in one very long. Very sad and disappointed. Evidently the hotel is only as good as the customer service staff. I don't understand why a battery couldn't get replaced in a timely manner or why they couldn't take something off the bill.

Room Tip: Higher floors off atrium have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
I am disappointed that your stay was not satisfactory. I will address this with the staff. Please feel free to contact me at d.patrick@hisrq so we can discuss the matter. Lack of quick customer service is not our nature and the issues will be addressed with the appropriate staff members.

Thank you for you compliments towards Samantha. i will pass this along to her as well.


Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Address: 8009 15 Street East, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.