We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE AND CLEAN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8009 15 Street East, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“NICE AND CLEAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the 4th of July. This hotel was very clean, staff was courteous, free wi-fi in the privacy of your own room. Nice sports bar and grill but of course it was very expensive. Didn't take advantage of free breakfast because we wanted to visit restaurants. The only thing is its about 9 miles from Siesta Key beach and a lot of the other attractions and popular restaurants, so we did a lot of driving. Long story short, I would stay again. It was a very comfortable and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    87
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
69
78
25
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We managed to book this hotel through hotwire so got a very reasonable deal compared to booking the hotel direct. The hotel itself is located away from all the attractions and there is nothing within walking distance so a car is essential. Do not let this put you off, the hotel is lovely, rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated with a very nice size bathroom. The hotel facilities are also very good. Overall, I would stay at the hotel again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very Amaze of this hotel and how beautiful and clean it was...I will recomend anybody to stay here...for such a cheap price I was expecting less than what I got,,I was very happy & my family& friends love it....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

So, my hotel on Hotwire turns out to be the Holiday Inn Airport...ho hum. But wait, from the decor to the staff it was surprisingly terrific! Even the location was a winner as it was close to our function and amenities but secluded. Airport you say? Well it is located in an industrial park with little traffic and quiet for it's proximity to the airport.

The furnishings in the public areas are updated modern; if you didn't know you were in a Holiday Inn (not to cut down Holiday Inns) you would think you were in a more upscale hotel. The room was comfortable, quiet, and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was very average.

Jennifer, the front desk clerk, was very accommodating, friendly, and anticipated our needs.

We fly out of SRQ when we travel to Europe because it's easier to maneuver through customs and security than our hometown airport of Tampa. So this will be our "night before" hotel of choice when heading out of SRQ.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport and our front office staff Jennifer. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while we were building our house. It was super convenient to the airport. The atrium is beautiful and spacious. The furniture and colors were modern and beautiful. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Their onsite restaurant is very good too. They have a nice big pool with jacuzzi with chaise lounges outside for sunning. Closer to the bar/restaurant area is an outdoor sectional with a fireplace in the middle (better for winter, I am sure). Their airport shuttle and a late checkout time allowed us to return our car in the AM and go back to the hotel to relax and shower before the shuttle took us back to the airport. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to serving you in the near future.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been using this hotel as a base of operations since October 2010. I live in SC and fly a corporate jet out of the Sarasota Airport. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable from the singles to the suites. I've experienced all their room types. The amenities are great. Plenty of on-site parking that can even accommodate large semis w/trailers and is well lit. There is a full time restaurant and sports bar & grill. Haven't had a bad meal ever! Very tasty and the chef presents them well. The fitness room is well equipped and the pool is great. Not only is the hotel across the street from our base, but it is handy to Sarasota Downtown, the Marina, Museums, Restaurants, etc. They have a courtesy van that will deliver you and pick you up, if needed. The complete staff from management to sales, servers, housekeeping and maintenance staff are extremely friendly, courteous and very helpful. There is nighttime security, also. I stay here several times per month and highly recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in the Sarasota are, from families on holiday to business people and workers on temporary jobs.

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors on the back side. Quieter and face morning sun rather than hot afternoon sun.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is also a totally non-smoking hotel with plenty of nice outdoor smoking areas.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Rick, thank you so very much for this fantastic review of the Holiday Inn sarasota Airport. Looking forward to having you back with us at your next visit to Sarasota.
Best
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful especially Dylan Bower. The rooms are perfect with plenty of room and very clean. Amenities are great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport and our sales manager Dylan Bower. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Address: 8009 15 Street East, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.