We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Sailing

Key Sailing
2 Marina Plaza, E-18, Marina Jack, Sarasota, FL 34236
941-346-SAIL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 130 Activities in Sarasota
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Family Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family has been vacationing in Long Boat for 30 years. Every year we find something new to love about the area. This year it was Tim and Jan and a gorgeous morning sailing with our family. The grandparents, 4 adults, a 2 year old and a 5 month old all loved the experience! Jim and Jan are down to earth, knowledgeable and just a joy to be around. The little ones loved the boat and they even provided snacks tailored to the 2 year old. Their thoughtfulness and fun stories made a fantastic memory for our entire family. Thanks so much!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    4
    4
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“What a romantic sail!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wanted to do something special with my boyfriend while in sarasota, and what a great experience we had! It was amazing.. We were so lucky to have the boat all to ourselves, see an amazing sunset, and had an awesome time. Captain Jim and Jan were such great company and made us feel so comfortable on board. If you are traveling to sarasota, I would recommended sailing with them! I look forward to sailing again with them soon!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
1 review
“Into the sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a 33 year old dream to take a sailboat into the sunset, and Key Sailing made that possible for me. Captain Tim and his wife Jan were there to please us and make our experience the best one possible. We went out on a cold, January day, and they had blankets and pillows ready to make us comfortable. It was a beautiful sailboat which allowed for a beautiful sunset, even on a cold, blustery day. The boat ride was very family-oriented. I was amazed at how much joy Tim and Jan had as they carried out their job, and their joy was contagious. Any time you visit Sarasota, this is a must-do activity!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a very romantic time on the Key Breeze. Tim and his son Steven were so knowledgeable about the bay and many of the gorgous houses that we saw. We came with another couple we ate snacks and chocolates to the setting sun. After the sun went down the lights from Sarasota were dazzling. Tim took pictures and e-mailed them to us. Very romantic. I highly recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great End to a Girl's Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Wanted to do something different for my sister's birthday so got Mom, Aunt and sisters together and went sailing for the first time! We had such a wonderful time and Jan and Tim went beyond our expectations,even bringing cupcakes for my sister's birthday celebration. The weather was fabulous, the scenery gorgeous, a simply wonderful way to spend 2 hours. Next time we will take the longer excursion. Truly blessed to have stumbled upon Key Sailing.

Deanna W.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key Sailing also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Key Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Sailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.