We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz Carlton Sarasota

The Ritz Carlton Sarasota
1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Ritz-Carlton Hotel, Sarasota, FL 34236
941 309-2008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 832 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Fruitville & Highway 41
Description: With 80 indoor main dining room seats and 30 outdoor seats taking advantage of the breathtaking bay and marina view, CdZ’s updated take on American steakhouse offerings will impress with diverse Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner menus featuring beautifully-prepared dishes punctuated by prime meats, bold flavors, and local seasonal ingredients.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellente'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellence par Excellence !!! The Hotel is magnificant. The Rooms Elegant. The Food Very Special, The Pool and Bay Viiw Superb,The Beach Club Excellente' and you cant find many more words that say it better than Excellent!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
University Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Ca D'Zan Lounge at Ritz-Carlton Sarasota -- Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We celebrated my birthday with a delicious lunch on the veranda (magnificent view of a marina and the Sarasota Bay) at the Ritz-Carlton. Although the lunch menu is not extensive, everything was delicious! We started with a salad of tomatoes and burrata (a divine mozzarella cheese with a decadent soft cheese filling), and followed it with a dish of pasta Amatriciana (a fresh tomato-based sauce with pancetta, onions and basil). While we were hesitant to order these two typical Italian dishes at a non-Italian venue, the dishes far exceeded our expectations. The service was excellent, and we plan to make this a regular choice for lunch. Only two very minor suggestions for the management at the Ritz. The pasta for the Amatriciana was listed on the menu as bucatini, yet the actual pasta that was served was linguini. The dish was nonetheless fabulous, and it would not have changed our decision, but we felt that it would have been more appropriate to have been advised of this minor change prior to being served. The only other slight disappointment was that although the staff was well aware that we were celebrating a birthday, we were not offered even a minor complimentary service to acknowledge the occasion. Again, these are relatively minor points (and I would not dissuade anyone from dining here because of them) but found them somewhat lacking in the typical "putin'' on the Ritz" style.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

From when we entered till we left, it was good. We were told we would enjoy everything, the Ambiance, the food and the service was great.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night for my best friend’s Birthday. What a wonderful hotel. Great staff, as to be expected. Welcomed with a glass of champagne. Nice room on the 19th floor with an amazing view. When we came back from dinner we had 2 beautiful cupcakes and a nice card for the Birthday girl. These little touches make the Ritz worth the price. Would come back in a heartbeat! Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night for my best friend’s Birthday. What a wonderful hotel. Great staff, as to be expected. Welcomed with a glass of champagne. Nice room on the 19th floor with an amazing view. When we came back from dinner we had 2 beautiful cupcakes and a nice card for the Birthday girl. These little touches make the Ritz worth the price. Would come back in a heartbeat! Thank you for the wonderful experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ritz Carlton Sarasota also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Ritz Carlton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz Carlton Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.