We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place Sarasota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place Sarasota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great Hotel, staff very nice and hotel was clean and well maintained. Went down to lobby at night and had a drink, nice atmosphere and friendly people. Across street from airport and close to beach and shopping.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    122
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
118
98
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was nicely updated, the staff was incredible. They treated us very well, friendly, and accommodating. Highly recommend this facility. The Shuttle service was very convenient and hospitable. Food was good and overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad customer service at front desk and Lobby. I had to go down to desk to get my own blanket and sheet. I was told they did not have enough house keeping staff. Front desk clerk yelled at my autistic grandson and told him he needed to have shoes on. Price was way to high and I could not use my Gold passport because all of those rooms were already booked.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in need of some repairs. The door to my room was keyed in large circles and make the experience of entering the room even less pleasant. The bathroom was not adequately clean and I found dried urine on the seat, not just a spot, but a significant amount, as if the staff had cleaned it, used the toilet, not been careful, and did not clean it. The television had terrible picture quality and the air conditioner was very loud. ALSO, THE PHOTOS PROVIDED BY THE HOTEL DO NOT ACCURATELY REPRESENT THE HOTEL AT ALL.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a soccer tournament and the amenities were very good. The hotel is clean, the staff is very helpful and the breakfast was very nice. The room is extremely clean and the bed is comfortable

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place to stay while in Sarasota for a Soccer Tournament. We value your positive feedback and I am pleased that the team enjoyed our large clean rooms as well as our complimentary breakfast! Looking forward to your next Sarasota Tournament.

Thank you,
Ashleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, Fl
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here before going on a trip.The hotel was excellent, very clean and quiet. Our dinner was really good and the bar was comfortable. The staff was so friendly, that we felt as though we had made friends.. The hotel has a very good location,near the airport, Ringling Museum, restaurants,and the shuttle was on demand, so we were accommodated going and coming. We look forward to another stay at The Hyatt Place.

Room Tip: the rooms in the back are probably quiet,our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear rmthom,
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place prior to your vacation. We strive to exceed our guests' expectation and I am thrilled that we achieved a FIVE for your stay. I am pleased that you took advantage of our full bar and our 24/7 food we serve on property! Our location is great as we are a short distance to many of the local attractions.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Ashleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually don't write reviews but we loved the hotel. Everything was great. Breakfast was a great variety with great tasting coffee. The pool was very clean, not like the usual hotel pools. Room was large and very clean. Large shower stall instead of bathtub.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lynn S,

I am excited that we impressed you enough to write a review and to rate us a Five! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am thrilled that we succeeded! Our guestrooms are much larger then the standard hotel rooms which equals more comfort.

We look forward to you next stay.

Thank you,
Ashleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.