We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was great, very clean and spacious for a family of four. This hotel offers free breakfast and it had a good selection. Hotel had easy access to restaurants and shops. We will be in the area again in November and we already decided that we will be staying there again. ☺️

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    113
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
106
81
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. I purchased the room on Priceline and got a King-bed, 1st floor room for $60 per night. It turned out to be a great deal. The Free breakfast each morning was very good and included scrambled eggs, pancakes or french toast, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels and cold cereals and plenty of fruit juices and Starbucks coffee. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We found the room was clean, but there was an odor when we arrived that was some kind of room freshener. It wasn't a bad smell and was very subtle, but I am so allergic to room fresheners and fragrances in general, that I would have preferred not to smell this at all. The location was good but you will definitely need a car to see the area. If you want to visit the Ringling Museum- it's within easy walking distance from the hotel. If you have some time for sight-seeing, be sure to go to St. Armand's Circle - about a 15 min. drive. There are some cute shops and nice little coffee shops and restaurants to choose from all around the Circle. The 2nd day we drove to Anna Maria Island- a beautiful drive through Longboat Key - we highly recommend this drive. Anna Maria Island is a lovely little town with many shops and restaurants to visit. We walked out to the end of the pier and if you're hungry, there's a casual restaurant with gorgeous water views to enjoy at the end of the pier. The beaches were uncrowded (except for Siesta Key) even though it was a holiday weekend. This hotel has a very nice fitness center, pool and spa and although we didn't use any of these, there were plenty of guests that seemed to be enjoying the pool area. We like the Hyatt Place hotels and would stay at this one again.

Room Tip: We were in Room 101 on the first floor just inside the entrance door. A little noisy with people co...
See more room tips
Green Features: Pretty standard- you were asked to leave a card on the bed if you wanted your bedding changed each night. Unless there's a problem, we always use our bedding 2 nights- no problem. Considering the number of hotel rooms booked throughout the year, this is the environmentally conscious thing to do.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My business partner and I stayed here one night while we waited for a flight. The staff was very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Dawn in particular stood out. Not only did she suggest a restaurant, she used the hotel shuttle to drive us there and to pick us up. This hotel was clean, convenient and everything we'd hoped for - we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, especially if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights for 95$/night off Priceline.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating, especially Maria. The lobby/breakfast/ restaurant service felt like a small family owned inn or motel, where you were greeted by the same faces every morning wishing you well and trying to ensure that you are enjoying your stay.

The rooms were spacious and clean, the bed comfortable. We had a couch/seating area next to our King bed. The hotel was generous with towels and supplies. They even had a brochure of all the "extras" you could borrow or purchase at a low cost on site (phone chargers, Tylenol, pool noodles, baby car seats, you name it)! It's a tiny 3-floor hotel, so service was more limited during the night. The breakfast was quite good, with the main items changing daily (eggs, waffles, sausages, etc), though they were ready-made to cook/heat.

Downsides to the hotel- you need a car to get around to the beaches, but very close to Siesta key, Anna Maria, Bradenton, etc. Parking is free though. Also, there is no safe in the room.

Overall, we'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The two queen bedroom was more space than we could have ever needed (which is great when there are two twenty-something women in the room). The beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get up. The staff was extremely friendly, even offering us different floor choices. The location is not ideal unless you need access to the airport, but we definitely couldn't complain otherwise. They even have chargers to borrow and nail polish to buy on premises. Wish we had time to use the pool because it looked excellent. Booked off Priceline for an AMAZING deal. We will stay again if we have the chance!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great location but I would suggest renting a car to get around! Rooms are clean; pool and hot tub was fun at night. Only problem was that they shampooed the carpet in our room while we were out and when we came back the carper was still wet other than that,
Definitely will book here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This has generally been my go-to hotel in Sarasota. It's got everything you'd want (fast, easy wifi) and none of the useless crap (tip-mongering bell boys, mints on the pillow). The rooms are spacious with big couches and giant flat screens. The staff is nice. The free breakfast is pretty good, though I must admit that my last stop at their buffet gave me a bit of upset belly. To be sure, it is all ready-made heat-and-serve food. One complaint is that they didn't honor my Hyatt Gold points because I'd booked through another web site. Hyatt does not understand how to operate a proper loyalty program.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#6 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.