We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lodging choice just off the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent lodging choice just off the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place gets rave reviews and its no fluke. First of all, the rooms are fantastic. The customer service is excellent. They are helpful and welcoming. The first 2 nights of my stay, the hotel was completely packed, yet they still managed to take care of my needs. The room rate includes breakfast. They provide a fairly continental offering including juices, coffee, milk, pastries, an assortment of cereals, breads, scrambled eggs, muffins, sausages, yogurt and fruits. The eggs are overcooked but, I can be happy with just the fruits. Overall, the place is kept spotless. Who doesn't like a clean room to come back to after spending most of the day at the beach. Okay, the only downside, it's not right on the beach....rather its about 3 miles from the Sarasota bay and total 5 miles from Lido beach. For the price and quality of the room, I honestly cant complain. I stayed at the beach front hotel the last time I visted Sarasota, I paid more than 2.5 X THE PRICE AND IT WAS A DUMP.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms on the corner. The walls are thin. You can hear next door ...especially if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton! Your experience is exactly what we strive for here! We take pride in our beautiful hotel and we are happy to know that it shows. We look forward to you staying with us during you next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    124
    20
    12
    9
See reviews for
119
102
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've been a Holiday In Express fan, so staying at a Hyatt Place was daunting for me. But this place is great. Room was large, comfortable, and clean. The staff was attentive. It is close to the airport, Ringling Museum, and the drive to the beaches is not bad. I will stay there again and will look to Hyatt Place in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for giving the Hyatt Place brand, especially our hotel a chance. I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Our oversized rooms is one of the many reasons guests love our property. We look forward to your stay with us the next time you visit Sarasota, FL.

Thank you!!
Ashleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very clean hotel with nice size rooms for 2 persons. Free complimentary breakfast was great every morning! Staff was wonderful! Easy drive to beautiful beaches in Bradenton and Sarasota. Computers in lobby, if you don't want to bring your lab top. Did not use pool or hot tub, but many people did. Nice location close to airport and beaches. Hotel rooms were clean and modern. I would highly recommend this hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable along with large sofa couch. Large area for couch and office desk. Large 42" HD TV which you could watch from bed or couch area. Rooms cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. New washers and dryers located on 2nd & 3rd floors, which we used to do laundry. Nice hotel at a very reasonable price.

Rob G.
Bradford PA

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is almost right across the street from the Ringling museum so its perfect if that is what you're coming to see. I called in advance, booked my room and asked to be in a room with firm mattresses and in a quiet location and they were happy to comply. When we checked in, the person behind the desk offered to show us around and pointed out the breakfast room, coffee bar, small business center and the pool/hot tub area. He was very friendly. The hotel decorating is mildly modern... clean, right-angles, but with earth tones. The television is really large, swivels and has a spot for you to plug in an HDMI cable. There is free wifi in all rooms. I really liked my stay. The breakfast is great - very classy, lots of choices, including hot stuff and its included with the room price. everything seemed clean. great place. Oh, the pool and hot tub were very clean and both heated - not large, but nice with pretty trees around them. And the AC unit in the hotel room is the kind that is about knee height, wider than tall... It blows cold air out so efficiently that we had some difficulty regulating the temperature, but its a small detail. I think it was an issue only because we had two beds so one of them was right next to the AC and that person froze. Sarasota tap water is very chlorine flavored so bring bottled water to drink.

Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room away from elevators, etc. and they will place you accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Loved the stay in this modern place the room was very comfortable and wonderfully designed ...breakfast was so so but free... great entrance .. Staff was very friendly..Enjoyed this stay a lot and I hope to be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My kids enjoyed this hotel. It was directly across from the airport and while there aren't a ton of places to eat in walking distance, the beach is a very short drive. We went to Siesta Key twice in one day. I was pleasantly surprised by the 24/7 grill in the lobby and the variety of food options. They have cooked-to-order pizza, which my finicky kids loved. The rooms were standard Hyatt Place, but when checking in they realized we had 2 kids and asked if we were interested in 2 beds and a couch---we agreed. The room had a fridge and divider, so when you open the door you can't see if someone is sleeping. I was particularly impressed by the housekeeping staff. We got there as the room was being finished and the housekeeper (didn't speak much English, but was clearly pleased (or amused, lol) when I attempted to communicate in Spanish) was kind and did a great job. There is a pool and exercise room---with free access to Crunch Fitness nearby, as a perk. They welcomed me as a Hyatt Gold member and checked in to see if there was anything else we needed. They even gave us 1pm check out with no hassles. Overall, great stay! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

All the ingredients are there but it is The sleepcomfort that counts.
Sadly we had The worst two night of our Florida roundtrip. The hotel has the looks.The room is wonderful spacious and beds are good. That being said we had The worst nightsleep here. All because of the really bad airclimate in The room, the air is so dry that we hardly could not sleep. We felt really sick after the night.It is a pity that the windows could not open. In no other hotel we felt like this so this we did not enjoy our stay here.
Besides the dry air The service is bad. We spotted blood rest on the floor from a former guest. Clearly they did not feel like cleaning it. But they only could say thx for mentioning it "we Will not charge you" Strange way of service they have here.
Resume they got the looks and thats it!
A big pity! Breakfast is ok if you do not feel bad ;)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.