We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #6 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again! Would not change anything. Rooms are very well thought, comfy with couch, refrigerator, desk, tons storage; like a studio apartment. Breakfast is great! All the amenities you need without extra costs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    108
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
102
81
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a great place right outside SRQ airport. We even returned our rental 1 day early and walked back to the hotel! it was that close to SRQ. Great amenities. Neat little pool and made to order food 24 hrs a day was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel located just outside of the Bradenton/Sarasota airport (although we've never heard a plane fly over). Every room comes equipped with a mini fridge, hi def flat screen tv, and the usual hotel amenities. Each room is like a mini-suite with the bed separate from a small sectional sofa living area which is perfect for hanging out while in the room. Breakfast is FREE and it's really a nice spread for a continental breakfast: fruit, yogurt, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, tea, breads and donuts, pancakes, and egg & bacon english muffin sandwiches. The staff is very attentive and the hotel has a hot tub and heated pool. This is a great place for families and is a quiet and clean hotel. It's really a great value for the price (I got ours on hotels.com for $86/night). I've stayed in much more expensive hotels and have not been as pleased overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this location, the rooms were large with nice layout, staff was accommodating and helpful. The location was central to Anna Maria Island, Lido Key and Siesta Key. We will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Fl.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

On our second leg of our three day trip was the Hyatt Place located just outside of the Sarasota/ Bradenton airport. I had enough Hyatt points to cover our night at this hotel, so I wont mention anything concerning rates. The hotel was nicely done, heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, business center, and bar plus prepared simple foods in the lobby. You can order off the menu in the room which has dishes that are prepared to order, then you will have to go to the lobby to pick up your food. We had a very good nights sleep on one of their pillow top mattresses. The room also had a sofa bed. The 40 inch flat screen was nice but the choices of HD channels was limited. The complimentary breakfast was the best of any of our stays. They had the waffles made by you, all sorts of fresh fruits and yogurts, cereals, hot oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, bacon, etc. We would return to this property when in the area again. It was also minutes from US 41 and attractions, restaurants, and beaches.

Room Tip: I really don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed or a week and found the room comfortable and clean. For some reason our room was not cleaned one day, which was a disappointment. When we checked with desk to find out why, they claimed we had the Do Not Disturb sign up. This was absolutely not true. The breakfast was fine with three hot choices each day. This was a plus. One disappointment was the shriveled fruit and brown bananas each day. I ended up buying fruit and keeping it in our mini fridge. Overall though, it was nice not to have to purchase breakfast. The television was huge and my husband enjoyed it each night. The staff was always helpful but were constantly looking on their cell phones. I guess this is indicative of today's techy society though. The pool was very nice and towels were available near the pool. What bothered me the most was that there was a small outside area by the pool that you had to walk through to get to the pool. This is designated for smokers and there is always an ashtray available on the table. I despised having to walk through a cloud of smoke!! Afterwards you smell like an ashtray. This area should be away from where people must walk. Other than that it is a lovely place and I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I spent 5 nights at this hotel, plenty of time for something to go wrong... and nothing did! Everything was more than fantastic. Dana Scott, the sales manager, was so kind and helpful as well all staff members I came in contact with. The hotel is very pleasing to the eyes and clean, huge plus! The hot breakfast bar in the mornings was delicious. They have a continental-like spread as well as hot dishes such as eggs, sausage, french toast, and breakfast sandwiches. My overall experience with this hotel was great and I would stay here again without question. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Taryn R,

Thank you for your 5 Star review, We LOVE them! I am pleased that we were able to make your stay fantastic and that the staff was helpful. Dana is truly an asset to the hotel. Thank you for recognizing her efforts. Glad to know that we will see you again!

Best,
Tamala Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#6 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.