We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for one night - wish it could have been longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #4 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersGold level
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Stayed for one night - wish it could have been longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent the Saturday night before Easter so we could go to the Ringling. Clean, well kept hotel. The staff was professional and helpful. Breakfast was good but the area was very busy and seating was a bit of a challenge. Parking can be far from the room but all in all this was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators. The lobby offers a bar that has standards like wine, beer an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    106
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
98
81
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Came to Sarasota with the family (two teens) for a quick spring break. The hotel was located about 30 minutes (drive) to Siesta Key Beach; not bad at all. We decided we weren't staying on the beach, so a little drive wasn't a problem.
The staff was extremely, and I mean big time extremely friendly and pleasant. They certainly provide excellent personal service.
The hotel was very clean, rooms were nice, and breakfast was good. The pool was nice, a bit on the smaller side, but we certainly didn't plan to use it much anyway; not with the beaches in the area.
For a family looking to have an affordable "home base" for visiting Sarasota or the Keys, I'd definitely recommend this hotel. They have a shuttle for a 3 mile radius; but there really isn't too much to experience in the direct area...a car rental is essential.
Overall it was a quiet, comfortable hotel with a great staff and good food and drink options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Sarasota/Bradenton Airport the night before returning home. The location is convenient to the Sarasota Airport. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, the bathroom is somewhat cramped, but works.
The hotel has a breakfast that is included with the cost of the room and is fine.
Overall, the hotel is very nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for business travel may times and I am very happy with the cleanliness and service. It is one of the better Hyatt Places that I have seen. I would recommend this hotel when traveling in Sarasota. I travel to Sarasota quite a bit for business and always choose this hotel.

As a side note, on my last trip, I was assigned a room right next to the rear exit door on the first floor. The room was clean and satisfactory as usual HOWEVER, in the middle of the night, I was jolted awake by the folks coming inside the rear entrance. It sounded like they were entering my room. It was LOUD. Then, it seemed like everytime I put my head on the pillow, someone else would come in. The poor is extremly heavy and loud and it clanks everytime it opens and it slams shut. I did meantion to the staff the next morning that they really need to soundproof the rooms and the exit door as I got absolutely no sleep that night. They admitted that the door is loud and mentioned that they would try to make some modifications to it so that no one else experiences that.

This hotel is great and I'll be staying again but I won't accept the room right next to this rear exit door.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the first floor next to the rear exit door (very loud).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, quiet, great staff, free breakfast, all for a reasonable price.

Stayed here for the past few years - we run the First Watch Half marathon each March, but also came back for a longer stay in November. We have never been disappointed. Can get to downtown Sarasota, Armond Circle, or travel the other direction towards the Lakewood Ranch area - great restaurants/shops in all directions! The best is flying into Sarasota/Brandenton airport. Hotel is across the street from airport yet no noise from planes.

A great find! You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Michelle D,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have the same experience you do and are delighted that you did. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sarasota and thank you so very much for sharing you experience with everyone.

Warmly,
Tamala Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 when we visited Sarasota for a wedding. We had a great stay, no real negatives. Rooms were modern and clean, the fitness center was up to date, free breakfast buffet was better than your average hotel breakfast, and the staff were all courteous and helpful. Location is great in terms of the airport (right across the street) and the Ringling Museum (<1 mi). A little farther to get to the beaches/waterfront but still a short drive. The wedding block gave us a great price as well, so can't really comment on the usual value. But would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Bethany,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! Hopefully you get to come back again real soon to enjoy Sarasota some more.

Warmly,
Tamala Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We really loved this hotel. Very convenient area of Bradenton/Sarasota. Our room was huge, incredibly clean and well appointed. Very quiet. We did not hear slamming doors or even people talking in the hallways, so they must have very good sound insulation in this place. The included breakfast every morning was truly excellent and even though there were many people taking advantage, they always had plenty of items and didn't run out. Staff was very professional and warm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Glenellynguy,

Thank you very much for submitting a review of your stay at the Hyatt Place Sarasota. I am thrilled you had a pleasurable stay with us. We are very delighted to hear your kind remarks about our breakfast, guest service staff and with the cleanliness of your room. I will share your wonderful comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back in the future during your next trip to Sarasota.

Best,
Tamala Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.