We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel choice at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best hotel choice at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is the best choice of lodging at Sarasota's airport. The entire hotel is quite attractive and very well maintained. Our room was very functional for working and resting. The room is clean and includes the typical ammenities including a fridge and coffee machine. The breakfast is a step above most others in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Ron D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Hyatt Place Sarasota. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Warmly,
Tamala Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    117
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
108
88
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've just returned from Sarasota, where I spent 4 nights while attending a conference. The staff was extraordinarily helpful. I'd like to commend, Betsy, in particular. She anticipated our needs and was so personable. The free WiFi is a terrific feature. The shuttle service they provide is very handy for getting out to restaurants in the evening. I highly recommend this property for business travel.

Kellie
Charlottesville, Va

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Kellie,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was so happy to hear that you had such a great stay. Betsy is a long-time employee and is truly an asset to the hotel. Thank you for recognizing her efforts. I will pass along your comments to everyone. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tamala Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radomlje
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is across the road from Sarasota / Bradenton Airport so it is walking distance from airport. If the purpose of your stay is business meeting or something similar the location is great because it is near the airport but for vacation it is not the best so for everything else a car is recommended. It is quite new so the rooms are very very nice, well equipped and quite big. There is also a small pool in the backyard. Would recommend...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this well kept property at the very end of December 2013 through the first few days of January 2013. Upon our arrival, Greg Thomas provided us with a warm welcome and quick and efficient check-in! In the morning, the breakfast was truly superb! Chilled juices and milk were available each day. An excellent selection of teas and coffee was available too. Hot selections varied from day to day, but included French Toast, steel-cut oatmeal, warm muffins with a protein topping, pancakes, and waffles. There was a good variety of cold cereal. Several fruit selections were served daily. The morning staff, namely Cynthia, Betsy, and Maria did an excellent job of keeping everything full, all the while doing so with a smile on their faces. As an added extra, hot pastries were served. Our room was very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The shower was quite adequate and soaps, shampoos, and conditioners were replenished daily. This hotel is centrally located and afforded us an opportunity to visit many of Sarasota's noteworthy attractions. I highly recommend this hotel to those who seek a clean & comfortable room along with a bountiful breakfast. Equally important, the staff is very accommodating...they always make you feel welcome! Lastly, the wireless internet service was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very modern AND very well run. Workers actually care about their job. Pool one of the best ever. Warm without being too hot. And there is a hot tub if you want hot. Noticed they farm out the job of checking chlorine levels to a professional company instead of having a towell maid guess. Breakfast food great, all you want, again served and made by ptople who care. For only a bit more than $100 a night, can't be beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the 5 stars!! Our staff sincerely cares about every guest that stays with us. We take pride in making our guests feel we are there "home away from home." I will pass along your comments to the staff.
Our outdoor heated pool is professionally maintained by a reputable pool company. Our guests safety is our top priority. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Tamala Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My room was very large and clean, the hotel was renovated fairly recently. Nice large conference room, Free shuttle from hotel to and from downtown Sarasota. Close to airport- walking distance. Nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the 5 Star review. It is what we strive for daily. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be excellent, the oversized guest rooms, the cleanliness and the location. Our guests love our outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. The swimming pool is the largest in our area. We look forward to your next visit to Sarasota!

Best,

Tamala Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed staying here. We visited the Sarasota/St.Armand's Circle area and decided to try Hyatt Place after reading positive AAA reviews - they were spot on. The hotel is modern, clean and customer focused. Mini fridge, great shower head, huge tv and ample space made the room user friendly and memorable. Don't miss the breakfast! Beautifully laid out, attended by staff and offers more than the norm. We are picky individuals and can't come up with one negative thing to say about our stay at Hyatt Place. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamalaRussell, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Another 5 star review..We LOVE it! Our guests love the "huge" 42 inch flat screen televisions we have in every guest room. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be excellent. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Sarasota.

Best,
Tamala Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#6 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.