We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you're looking for a great place to relax in Sarasota, Hyatt Place is a great choice. Great service. Great rooms. Clean & comfortable. The rooms are large and the complimentary breakfast is great. The location is within reach of everything.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    117
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
109
92
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just across the street from the Sarasota Airport and about a block away from the Ringling Museum. Meticulously maintained, with a very attentive staff. Rooms are exceptionally quiet considering the proximity of the airport. Breakfast is complementary and more that adequate. Parking is free, well lighted, and plentiful.

Room Tip: Poolside offers a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

In Sarasota to take a child to college and this property is very well-managed, comfortable with large rooms, and couldn't be more convenient.
I stayed on the top (third) floor because it's often quieter, but the hotel was always quiet even though there were several families there.
Obviously they are prepared for a business clientele due to the good desk area with outlets and good for working.
Breakfast was just fine, with enough hot food to take it well beyond the dreaded "chain hotel continental-style" breakfast. Go early if you can or they may run out of things.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I drove over 20 hours from NYC to Sarasota and went directly to this hotel to check in and get some sleep. My party consisted of my wife,2 kids and me. I booked through Priceline and got a great rate. Upon check in I was greeted by a woman named Juanita who could not have been any friendlier. Juanita stated that my room was a king bed and a couch, after explaining that we were a party of four that just drive thru the night I asked if it was possible if we could get a room with two beds. I was very tired and irritable and was probably not as pleasant as I should have been when I asked but Juanita was very professional and friendly none the less. She was able to honor my request and gave me a brief description of what was available to us during our stay. After checking I went downstairs to get a bite to eat and Juanita asked if I was happy with the room and wanted to know if I needed anything else. Great employee.
The room was very big with a huge flat screen tv and the room and hotel were immaculate. The pool is small but not bad for an airport hotel. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agiasone, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Wow! Thanks for making the 20 hour driving trip from NYC to our paradise we call Sarasota. And thank you for noting the excellent service you received from Juanita. She is truly a remarkable team member and we are proud to have her be a part of our family!

Tip for all travelers: when booking your reservation, notate how many adults and children are in your party. Some online sites will book you in a specific room type depending on your answer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed a week here during a family emergency, location was great, nearly across the street from the airport and they provide a shuttle service. Easy access as well to rent a car. The room was large for two people, a sitting area and lots of outlets which was nice. The A/C unit was really cold, however it was extremely loud and had to be shut off to sleep. Laundry room, nice lobby with ample seating, food available and the hotel desk and help were very polite and helpful. The price was very reasonable, good deal on line. Manager very helpful on changing our length of stay for the same rate. The Free Breakfast was better than expected, hot egg dishes or french toast, cereals, fruit, juices and rolls, it did get a bit tiring for our length of stay but we were saving money by not eating out. So we did have a lot of repeats for the egg dishes.
Overall, it was a very safe, comfortable and friendly stay and a central location for exactly what we needed. It was a clean place to return to after very stressful days.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a pool view as most of them are parking lot views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindeestar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Found this hotel as part of a Travelocity package and chose it because the price was nice. Just finished a week on the beach, and stayed at Hyatt Place and have had a wonderful experience! The room was large, beautifully furnished and great for a week-long stay. Staff was very friendly. It was the quietest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Overlooked the outdoor pool which has a great patio with tables. Breakfast was excellent with 3 warm options - 2 breakfast sandwiche options, plus pancakes/ walfles, cereal, bagels, granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices and Starbucks is available right in the lobby. They have 24/7 room service, a small in lobby bar, and computer station. The hotel is eco conscious which I appreciate - offering recycling. There is even a washer and dryer on site available for guest use - plus a great work out room! And, despite the nearness to the airport - no noise from that! Highly, highly recommend! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I asked for a great room - and that is what I got. The room is on the courtyard side and offers a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agiasone, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Your feedback is terrific, thank you so very much! We hope you plan to return to Sarasota in the very near future.

Just for a point of clarification, we do offer 24/7 food service. Although we do not deliver food to the guest room, we have to-go containers allowing guests the option of eating in our cafe or taking it to their room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouth, me
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Since the Hyatt Place is located within walking distance of the airport, I walked there from the airport on a hot day in July.
The the check-in person rushed out a large glass of ice water to me - what service!
She was friendly and very helpful.
The hotel offers the best complementary breakfast that I have had.
There is also fast complementary wi-fi, an outdoor pool, refrigerator in the room, etc..
The rooms have desks with AC outlets over them, making working on your computer or charging your cell phone convenient.
Overall, I have to say that the staff was the most pleasant part of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.