We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here as a part of a large group. Rooms were new, clean, and comfortable. Even though it is not a high end hotel it does have better than high end features, including, free breakfast, and wifi. Very modern in every aspect. Staff was excellent and very responsive to all our requests and did go an extra mile for us. I always believe othat hotel ratings should be based on experience and not on just a name. This one and without a doubt a 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    117
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
108
88
13
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St-Polycarpe, Québec
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Sarasota for 5 days, all 5 of us !

The suite was gorgeous, comfy, clean and above all roomy : plenty of space for all of us,
enough large towels for 3 long haired teenaged girls, swimming pool & terrace just perfect ! Breakfast (included) was varied enough to keep all of us happy. We greatly appreciated the real china & cutlery - much more ecological ( and more pleasant to use)
than cardboard & plastic. The only thing missing - as in most US hotels- is a blue recycling bin in each room, for all paper/plastic bottles/cans - but they did take care of our recyclable stuff at the reception desk. Very clean laundry room on our floor was a bonus, made for clean swimsuits/beach towels everyday, a pleasure !

Not to worry : even if the hotel is across the street from the airport, we never heard a plane - very peaceful sleep !

Conveniently located, a 10 minute easy drive to classy downtown & beautiful Lido beach,
we certainly would book with them again next time !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perlapando, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your great review!!!

We are very proud of our staff here. After all, they are the ones who take care of everything so that our guests can enjoy their stay and have a fantastic experience while staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here to visit for the first time the famous Sarasota Beaches. Since we have never been to Sarasota we decided not to spend much with the Beach Front hotels that are available. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, they do seem knowledgeable of the city and restaurants. Beaches are not far (Siesta Key and Lido Key are about a 10-15min drive).
The only negative we saw was the room itself. The distribution between the bathroom, living room and bedroom were a bit too European for us. The toilet and shower were located in this small "closet" looking room, while the sink was right in front of the the bed. This is our first time staying at a Hyatt, but if you don't mind the styling then this is a good choice.
Next to the airport might make you think there would be a lot of noise but we heard none. Breakfast is at par with the Star level of this Hotel, they do have warm breakfast but for that you have to pay extra.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was our 1st time to ever stay at Hyatt. A bit concerened as the location is just a short distance from the airport. Turned out never heard a plane. Very friendly welcome from the desk clerk. Offered a tour of the hotel and did an excellent job of telling the highlights of the hotel. The hotel is just 2 years old and it was very refreshing to stay at a hotel with new facilities. Including, furniture, bedding, bathroom and throughout the hotel. There were no resort fees or incidental fees. so what we paid in advance was it. No hidden costs or other surprises. Just what we were looking for, clean, friendly and enjoyable. I can see futures stays as we plan our vacations for that area.

Room Tip: A nice quiet, peaceful night of sleep you can be assured of here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perlapando, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
We are so glad that your first experience in Sarasota was a good one! Thanks for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel. We hope to see you become one of our regular Hyatt Place guests that are really part of our extended family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in April to go to Orioles Spring Training Camp. It is a beautiful hotel, close to the airport and a short drive to the beach, shopping, ballpark or sites to see. The free continenetal breakfast was great! The staff was very nice and check in took just a few minutes. The room was clean and pretty. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perlapando, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Spring Training is one of my favorite seasons here! We get to see our favorite baseball teams up close and personal at a fraction of the cost. Thanks for staying with us and posting this great review. I hope to see you back again next April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The best hotel on out 2011 Florida trip. New and really nice room. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agiasone, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We hope you will return to Florida soon again to stay with us. We wish you safe travels back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place hotel. Our family group (4 adults, one child, 1 enfant) stayed here while visiting the nearby Siesta Key public beach (one of the "top 10" in the nation). Entering the hotel I was struck by the welcoming feel and nice decor. After a quick check-in by efficient staff, I was given briefing and tour of many of the common areas and guest amenities. This includes ample parking, free wi-fi throughout hotel, guest computer area, guest pantry, small bar and 24-hour food service area that offers small meals and Starbucks coffee, "Grab-and-Go" food items, pool and sauna, daily hot breakfast (with additional breakfast items for sale). The clean rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds, compact refrigerator, small office desk area, and "42" flat screen TV. The highlight of our visit was the very helpful staff. Every need was anticipated and every request (including room changes to better accomodate our group) were handled promptly and efficiently. If you're looking for a great hotel with great staff and prime location, this is a place to seriously consider.

Room Tip: The one king room w/adjoining double queen room is perfect for a large family (5-8) group
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agiasone, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
We hope you enjoyed fun in the sun at Siesta Key Beach, which is now ranked #1 in the Nation! Thank you for commenting on our staff's helpfulness. We try very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us to the fullest extent. Be sure to visit other Hyatt Place hotels on your travels, as their are now over 160 of them open nationwide. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#6 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.