We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation condo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Royale Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Royale Condominiums
Save
You added Crescent Royale Condominiums to your Saves list
777 Beach Rd., Sarasota, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great vacation condo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a week on vacation. We stayed in condo 109 and couldn't have been happier. It was clean, well furnished, had a comfortable bed and all the comforts of home. We appreciated all the extras like a beach umbrella and a blender to make our beachy drinks! We enjoyed the walk to the village although it might be a bit much for some. No worries though as the island has free rides, just tip them. Everything was great and we would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlobby3, General Manager at Crescent Royale Condominiums, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great review, we hope to see you again on future vacation.
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Clean condo. Fully furnished. Great beach access. Beautiful view of ocean and beach. Friendly & accommodating staff. Easy access to shopping, dining, entertainment, & attractions. Loved Siesta Key, will return in the future. Must visit!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlobby3, General Manager at Crescent Royale Condominiums, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I have shared your comments with my staff and I will use them to encourage. A terrific guest experience is very important to us.
Thank you Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

First impression upon pulling into the lot and going into the office was, "oh my, maybe we should find a different place". However, I rented our unit based on photos and new it should be updated. Upon walking in the door to the condo, we were so happy! The condo has a great kitchen, it was CLEAN! It smelled clean! The furnishings were all so nice. The bathrooms were clean and nicely done. Furniture was comfy and nice. Everything we needed was there from kitchen supplies to beach chairs and towels. Views of the beach from every room. So nice. Now the down side is it is NOISY! Street noise from traffic is constant until about midnight. Loud music and fireworks almost nightly from the public beach areas across the road. Sliding glass doors in the units around us being opened and closed constantly were so loud. And to top it, someone was remodeling a unit so hammering and chiseling started at 9:30 am. If a quiet and tranquil vacay is what you are after then this does not provide that. I would suggest something off the main area. But this condo unit 207 was so nice and convenient that it was easier to overlook the noise.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlobby3, General Manager at Crescent Royale Condominiums, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We take our guest feedback very seriously and thank you for your input . We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is THE ideal spot on Siesta Key. The beach is literally across the street so no parking issues and the village is within walking distance. Our unit was clean, updated and well stocked. A large screened in lanai with glass doors kept us comfortable rain or shine. Laundry, full kitchen, pool and our unit even had beach chairs & beach towels! All for what you would expect to pay for a hotel room. A great condo in an ideal location! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlobby3, General Manager at Crescent Royale Condominiums, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review we love to hear that you had a nice vacation.
I have shared your comments with my staff and we will use them to encourage great guest experiences. Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just back from ten great days here. We were provided with instructions on how to obtain our keys if we arrived after 5pm office closing but we arrived just before closing. The rental office staff were great and most helpful in getting you settled in and feeling at home.

Our 2bdrm/2bthrm ground floor unit with screened in lanai was well equipped with flat screen TV, WIFI, fully supplied kitchen with a starter supply of all the basics and all the conveniences you expect. Didn't use the pool or games room as most time was spent on the beach during day and evening shell collecting at low tide. The complex is clean and well maintained.

I always thought that you needed a car while on a Florida vaction but you can literally park you car for the duration of your stay if you so wish. The beautiful beach is such a very short walk from the condo that it is easy to carrry any beach stuff with you. Bring lunch to the beach of simply walk back to your unit and have lunch. In Siesta Key Village there is a free (tips only) sort of elongated golf cart service that gives rides to/from any place on Siesta Key and once an hour there is a city bus that passes right by the condo. You could always walk to Siesta Key Village if so inclined as it is not that far. Of course you'll more than likely drive to see various close by attractions and when you're not driving the parking spots are covered outdoor spots, so you car is out of the sun.

We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Of the three buildings, #757 is the northern and is the farthest away from the hustle bustle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlobby3, General Manager at Crescent Royale Condominiums, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank You ! for your Guest review. We love to hear our guests have had a good vacation. These reviews encourage the staff in the the performance of there duties. A Thank You is always appreciated, Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We drove from Michigan to Florida and arrived a few hours before check in. Unfortunately, we had to wait until after 3pm to get the keys to our unit. That was a bit frustrating but once we got into our unit, we were very impressed with our 5th floor unit. It had high end furnishings and was very well stocked with nice dishes and pots/pans. The only disappointing part, was the loud street noise and booming rap music coming from the cars driving down Beach Road. You cannot ever hear the ocean, which for us was so, so sad. A nice place but will change locations next time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlobby3, General Manager at Crescent Royale Condominiums, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Spring traffic can be a bit of a nuisance the traffic during this time of year is very hectic. Although we cannot address the issues that you have brought to our attention.
We hope to see you and your family again during another time of year. Your review is helpful thank you for taking the time to write. Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first trip to Crescent Royale and we all loved it. We had a group of 8 and rented 2 condo's. Both were spotlessly clean, very well-equipped, very comfortable, spacious, with a lovely lanai and the best views on the Key. The beach was literally a short walk across the street. The walkers in our group easily walked into town for ice cream (or something more potent) and walked home along the beach. Personally, I loved the heated pool, which is deeper than most and suitable for adult swimming. This location is definitely an A+++.

Our unit had fantastic cooking equipment that surpassed what I own at home. Our storage area had beach chairs, umbrellas, beach gear and anything else a tourist might need. The second unit was not quite as nicely equipped (it had Farberware instead of Caphalon, LOL) but still 5 stars in my book. We both had free wifi which hadn't even been advertised. There was also free wifi at the pool.

Chevel and Staff, thanks for all the help organizing our trip and thanks for this wonderful vacation. I would recommend Crescent Royale to anyone. A real value.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd and 4th floors in 2-bedroom units. Beach Road t is noisy until about 9pm but if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crescent Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Royale Condominiums

Address: 777 Beach Rd., Sarasota, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Crescent Royale Condominiums Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Royale Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.