We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Royale Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Royale Condominiums
Save
You added Crescent Royale Condominiums to your Saves list
777 Beach Rd., Sarasota, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Dover, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We loved the Crescent Royale! We had an excellent view of the ocean and we were very close to the public beach. Our condo (5B) provided everything necessary for a carefree vacation. Beach umbrellas (2), chairs (4) were an unexpected pleasure. All units have a screened lanai facing the ocean. Best of all it was very up-to-date, and very clean. Staff was very cordial and organized. Price was very good for this nice of location. Their website allowed us to view the condo we stayed in. It was exactly like the pics. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Thank you Crescent Royale for another summer vacation that was wonderful! We loved staying in our unit. We selected it last minute and for a last minute selection, it was lovely, clean, filled with xbox games and the view was AWESOME. Each year we make a decision on where to vacation, and each year we select Crescent Royale on Siesta Key. 2011 was our 15th year at Crescent Royale! Besides longing for the most medicinal waters on earth with the sand being 99% quartz, (no wonder it's voted #1 beach in America again), the staff at C.R. is amazing. Becky and Chavelle in the office always make us feel so welcome. Anything we need, they are on it. I truly feel the ocean waters at Siesta Key help my aches and pains with various types of arthritis I have. The residents are always lovely and very proud of their condominium(s). They are very friendly and make all feel welcomed as well. If a child is left unaccompanied by a parent, you may hear a resident get after them with concern. These are privately owned condo's that the public can rent. There are rules that all must respect and follow, including children. That we much appreciate as there is never any unruliness at Crescent Royale...just pure rest and relaxation. Another wonderful thing we experienced was the amount of beautiful dolphins we saw during the morning & sunset hours...proving just how healthy the gulf is in Siesta Key. Thanks Crescent Royale for our wonderful vacation, we are all still riding cloud 9!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We could not have dreamed of a better place to stay! Had a beautiful view. The grown's and pool where very nice. The condo we stayed in was ONE OF A KIND!! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: If you want a great view, you need to be on the 3 floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed in Unit 105 and loved it. Everything a person could need and more was provided. The owner is fabulous and I even had an opportunity to meet her. The condo is literally across the stree from the beach. Very close to where the drum circle and yoga on the beach are. We were out and about much of this trip, but would have loved to have spent more time at the condo. The lanai offers views of the gulf, and is just nice to sit and look out. Bed was super comfortable. I usually do not sleep well on vacation, but slept like a rock here! The owner has DVDs and books provided in the unit,beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella,and many other surprises. You will not be disappointed with unit 105.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Just back from a week in condo 207. Lovely, everything we needed. Not the best view as it was low down but it was last minute so I will know the next time. Staff great, loved the wee Filipino lady 3 doors down. She was just sooo funny and a right character. Gorgeous beach across the road, internet access and a laundry room right next to condo. Pool was a nice place to relax after being at the beach with showers and a games room to cool down in.

Would def. come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is the perfect spot for a relaxing beach and pool vacation. Siesta Key beach is directly across the street, no public parking hassels. Also a short walk to the Village for great restaurants, bars and shopping. Pool is large, heated and has plenty of pool chairs and tables. Includes free internet at pool. Condo units are individually owned and vary in decor. Some are nicer than others. You can check out the individual units by viewing pictures on their web site. Most units have spectacular views of Siesta Key beach. Rental office is onsite, and staff is helpful and very friendly. Property is well maintained. Will definetly come back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views of beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I must say with regret that we could no longer recommend Crescent Royale, even though we have stayed there three of the last four years, and just visited in late March, 2011.

I have never written a negative Trip Advisor review. I very much enjoy to travel, and thus tend to overlook the minor annoyances that can accompany every trip.

However, in this case, I cannot resist.

Our place - 2D - was so outdated and uncomfortable to almost be laughable. No internet as promised, the beds were surely left over from the Crusades, the beach gear in such bad shape to suggest a violation of even the most lame of OSHA standards, the furniture a remnant of the Korean Conflict.

Which, frankly, we could handle. A lot of condos in Florida are outdated because their owners are getting old and the economy has squeezed their resources. Fair enough.

But this place has become very un-friendly to families. The older population tended to frown and grimace at our kids - ages 10 and 12, girls - who are generally well behaved. They are kids, they splash a little around the pool, but it's a pool for goodness sake, but you got the sense they would have rather we stayed in the condo.

And the families have been replaced by older folks who tend to spend weeks at a time, so there were not nearly enough kids running around to make it interesting. (And I'm not knocking older folks, they have a right to be where they want to be, obviously. Just don't look down on my family because our kids were born after the Kennedy assassination.)

Because our internet wasn't working, the kids tried the internet in the Community Room - again so outdated that one is reminded of Mad Men - but they were scolded because they didn't meet the 15 year old age requirement. I guess there is some fear that the kids might mess up the Dell Gemini Era Desktop that no doubt belonged in a NASA museum, despite the fact that my kids undoubtedly know much more about computers than the senior citizens who were complaining.

When I complained, the folks in the front of the office would go to talk to some mysterious person in the back of the office - think car salesman and car sales manager - and generally come back to tell me tough.

There are lots of nicer places in Siesta Key. Although I would recommend staying near the public beach, it's a great place, really the nicer beach in Florida.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlobby3, Manager at Crescent Royale Condominiums, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Crescent royale is a perfect vacation spot, with sweeping gulf of views and world class beach. y this guest was unhappy from the start, with a genuine internet breakdown in his unit he became unsatisfiable. The owner of this unit offered a discount for his inconvenience and he refused. This guest refused any compensation and was unable to communicate with the other guests on the property. He did book the wrong vaction spot for sure. To humiliate someones home and refuse their grace in apology, this guests review is in poor taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Royale Condominiums

Address: 777 Beach Rd., Sarasota, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Crescent Royale Condominiums Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Royale Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.