We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could make it a ZERO I WOULD” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Save Saved
You added Ramada Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Lutz, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If I could make it a ZERO I WOULD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We are staying here right now. Unfortunately some idiot decided to blast his stereo on his boat so he could hear it AT THE POOL. The management refuses to do anything about it. They say they have no one available to clean a new room so we could move either. The music is so loud in our room the windows are rattling and I am hanging out in the lobby. I have NEVER heard of such an pathetic excuse for management as this hotel has offered. Shouldn't a paying guest be able to stay in their room for $150/night? Won't be back. They don't offer a solution....except to call the police. DON"T STAY HERE unless you don't care about excessive noise and terrible management.

Room Tip: water front rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear FunLuvinGal,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I first want to apologize about this issue. Indeed there was someone on a boat blasting music but because they are on the water there is little we can do because we do not own the ocean. The front desk did ask the gentlemen to turn down the music and I believe he did. In regards to us not being able to move you, it was the 4th of July and we were completely sold out. Again I truly do apologize about this issue.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    128
    117
    84
    89
See reviews for
165
146
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First room - no AC 2nd room AC wouldn't shut off and the TV reception was awful. Rude front desk to boot

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Deborah,

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry about the A/C issues that you experienced. All of our A/C's do have on and off switches and temperature knobs, but I am sorry that no one was able to show that to you. Please let the front desk know next time and I am sure they will come to your room and show you how the system works.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We received a very warm welcome when we checked in. We had a king size room overlooking the marina. Fortunately we were well away from the pool and bar, which was quite noisy. There were lots of families with children so the pool was crowded. The room was comfortable and well furnished. It had microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom had a range of toiletries. A complimentary breakfast is included. This hotel offers good value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear MousHerts,

Thank you for your nice review about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am glad you noticed our high level of service as we all try to offer the best customer service in Sarasota.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I checked into this hotel on 06.26.14. Once I was in the room I could only take it for about 30 minutes then I started checking other hotels. I checked out of this hotel within 1 hour of being on site. This property is worth about $30.00 per night -

Room Tip: The best tip I can provide to anyone is " don't stay here".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Kory,

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please let us know in more detail what the issues were and we will do our best next time to correct them for you.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family and I only needed one night's stay at this Ramada. It was booked sight unseen and we were hoping for a nicer looking hotel and were disappointed to see it looked so dinky. HOWEVER, the room itself was everything we needed. Comfortable beds, nice shower, microwave, refrigerator. It was not brand new looking clean but it was decent enough. The bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in and the hotel was so big and spread out you had to walk a very long distance to get to the Lobby for check in , checkout, breakfast. Rooms can be confusing to find as well. Dean, the front desk person, was very cordial and helpful. We had a waterside view of a small bay. The pool was nice, and deep and one end. It is next to a pub like place to eat called The Bearded Clam, may even be part of the hotel actually, so theres a a big crowd really close to the pool. It wasnt rowdy when we were there but I assume during high season it can get loud and boosey. We paid $83 a night and were hoping for a better looking hotel for that price. In my opinion it was a $49 hotel. $60 tops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your one night stay at our hotel. Next time, if you are looking for a more updated room we do offer our "Executive" rooms at a slight price premium which have fully renovated bathrooms, 49" flat panel TV's, and brand new tommy bahama furniture package.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.