We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderately priced and convenient to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Sarasota to your Saves list
Ramada Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Moderately priced and convenient to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It's pretty ordinary and the rooms on the highway side are very noisy, but here's what it has going for it: 1). It's convenient to the Sarasota airport. 2). It's inexpensive compared to the other airport hotels. 3). The showers in the refurbished rooms are amazing: two independently adjustable shower heads. Not all rooms have these showers yet, so be sure to ask.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the bay side (i.e., away from the traffic).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lione,

Thank you for writing this review. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodation and I too agree the Executive Room upgrade and the waterfront upgrade are a wonderful idea.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the coming future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    134
    124
    90
    95
See reviews for
173
150
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The room was excellent because it was the Executive Deluxe but carpet was dirty. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed our executive upgraded room. I always suggest the upgrade as these rooms are beautiful.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It has a great tiki bar and pool. But they can't have live band or music outside because of the local government sucks. But the big problems are in the rooms. The pictures online are not what we had in the our room. We didn't even have a fridge in our room.my wife said they have fridges at dive motels. The bathroom was dirty and their was mold in the shower. The hotel could be an awesome hotel if they cleaned it up. It was a holiday forever and when it was a holiday inn it was packed because it was so clean and the employees were nice and polite. Now it is a hit or miss with the employees. I have when at the tiki bar for dinner and had the waitress leave and not tell us.My wife was ready to leave. We waited for over 30 mins just to find someone to bring us our bill. They do have an awesome taco bar on Thursday nights.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear BeachBum,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry about the confusion on the fridges. All of our Executive guestrooms do have mini-fridges in them, while our Standard Guestrooms do not guarantee to have them (although most of them do). This information is written on all of our online booking sites, but I am still sorry about any confusion that may have happened.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Overall a very good experience.
On Sunday of the holiday weekend the pool s closed-we came to the hotel to relax at the pool so it forced us to go to the beach with THOUSANDS of others on a holiday weekend-very disappointing that the pool was closed and no offer was made to make it right.
Restaurant on site has GREAT food, but HORRIBLE service. Servers seem to be angry at folks for showing up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Theresa,

Thank you for your review. First off I want to apologize about the pool being closed. Due to reasons completely out of our control we had to shut the pool down for 24 hours. Trust me when I say that closing the pool on a long weekend was the last thing I wanted to do.

I am glad you enjoyed the food at the tiki-bar and I will be sure to pass on your concerns about the wait staff to the restaurant manager.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms that face the marina are breath-taking. Avoid the street-facing rooms! Great tiki bar & restaurant; happy hour prices are phenomenal! Very relaxing & quiet, especially at sunset. Negative: a bit of a drive to the coast, unless you have a boat.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the water or go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear SPudley,

Thank you for leaving this nice review about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. You are correct, we do have breathtaking sunset and waterfront views from our pool deck and from our waterfront rooms. I always suggest to clients coming in that the waterfront is a worth while upgrade.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.