We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some staff not kind and not listen to questions and do what...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Sarasota to your Saves list
Ramada Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Sarasota
1 review
“Some staff not kind and not listen to questions and do what...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Some staff not kind and not listen to questions and do what ever they want. My room have issues with the bathroom most of my stay the carpet was dirty and noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Pedro,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less then excellent. I will look into the issue about my staff not making sure your concerns were addressed and make sure it is dealt with so that it does not happen to another client.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    131
    120
    86
    91
See reviews for
169
148
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

we walked in and got an upstairs room with 2queens for 3adults, small room but nicely decorated, the hotel is connected to a lovely local marina with a faboulus dockside restaurant and a bar which is open until 2am
the rooms towards the street are a bit noisy as traffic runs all night, next time we would choose a backside room towards the marina,
the continental breakfast is awesome!!!!!!DIY fresh wafer baking machine, fruit, eggs,creamcheese, variety of breads and rolls, cereals, joghurts,juices

Room Tip: chose a backside room, the streetfront upstairs rooms are noisy as traffic runs all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this great review on the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again shortly.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here for a family visit! the front desk was very helpful with directions and the best places around town! they convinced us, with a small doable upgrade fee, to upgrade to an Executive room! It was totally worth the money. Great stylish furniture, no traditional hotel carpet but nice CLEAN tile. Room had a beautiful view of the marina and a bar on site (and who can beat the no DUI)

housekeeping did a great job. they waited for my Do Not Disturb sign to come down before coming in to clean later that day! i came back to the room looking just as fresh as when i checked in.

the breakfast was great and again friendly staff making sure every thing was always full.

I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the staff pleasant. Had great meal at the Bearded Clam on-site restaurant. We were only going to stay one night and move on, but opted to stay for 3 nights to celebrate our 20th anniversary since we were so happy with our first night stay. We upgraded for $10 to get view of marina. It was beautiful and worth the upgrade.
Loved our stay and would recommend it

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear LetsReliv,

Thank you for your kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay enough to stay even longer and we look forward to seeing you again in the coming future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.